WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CarmenA

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best condo ever

This is the best resort we ever stayed at, and we have stayed at a lot of resorts. Fantastic value, the grounds and pools are spotlessly clean and well maintained. My children had a great time. The location is perfect for the Orlando area. Great restaurants and activities just around the corner. Would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teresa1959

April 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay

As mentioned the room was not cleaned completely when we arrived. We did arrive early and they did search to see if anything was available but had to wait for housekeeping to call when room was available to enter. As I stated above the room was not completely cleaned and def a unit that being a member of IHG I would have not assigned to this particular room if you want return guest. I visit Orlando 4-5 times a year and many times use this resort when taking a family trip, some times reserved by me and some by my kids. One others trips we had a unit in the waterpark area near the playground and that unit was fantastic. Not a fan of the partially closed lanai.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chadou23

April 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just do it!

Fabulous resort in all ways. Friendly staff, beautiful property, perfect villas, great golf, friendly gators, I would stay here over any of the major resorts in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Isadore

April 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation with 8 Grandkids

We had a great time vacationing together with 3 of our married daughters and their husbands and all 8 of our Grandchildren at Orange Lake Resort. We all checked in on various days between April 19th-29th, but were all together from 23rd-26th and it was a lot of fun and made for some great pictures and memories that we will treasure for years to come. The only negative was there appeared to be a lot of bird poop around the tiles near the pool on one of the days where a flock of ducks must have spent the night before. It was cleaned up the next day but you had to watch your step and wanted to keep sandals or flip-flops on that day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Skahee

April 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff service

While I was staying , everything was good especially Ms Linda at front desk served the best service , considered customers as her part of family. Thank you again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leochick730

April 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort. Pricy amenities

The resort is beautiful. Amenities (lazy river, water sports, water slides) expensive. Rooms were not cleaned during our stay and towels were not changed unless you paid extra. It was an awesome vacation but those things make it a 4/5.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Springbreakwith4kids

April 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property with lake, pools, golf, and numerous kids activities

Kids had an amazing time at the pools, the rock climbing wall, the hippo slide, lazy river, mini golf, etc... Wife and I enjoyed the pools, the golf, and the peaceful atmosphere. Second time vacationing at Vacation Club Orange Lake property, hope to return next year too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy

April 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort

This was my first visit to Florida and I didn't know what to expect. I was totally thrilled once we arrived with the wonderful staff and the resort. I cannot wait to come back and stay at this facility again. I will definitely recommend this establishment to my friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anne21

April 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pros excellant villas and helpful staff Cons no free shuttles

This is our second visit to orange lakes on both occasions we have enjoyed our stay,my biggest problem was if you. Wanted to go anywhere without the car,the resort shuttle stops to far away from Publix to make it feasible to get any shopping and the shops that stock groceries on the resort are far to expensive and limited if there is a lot of you to feed.For Target and TJ maxx Walgreens etc you would be lost without Uber as it is so much cheaper than the shuttle service the resort offers, In all the resort is ideal if you don't want to leave it but not at all suitable for families especially with children or a large family in tow if you don't have a car or if you want to have a stroll round shops,Ithink the resort would benefit from a free shuttle to airport and local amenities

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacey

April 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

We enjoyed our stay. Will come again. Everything was clean and well kept. Villa was perfect. Kids enjoyed the entire resort. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.