We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,472 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Stewart

July 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Henry's family summer Vacation

Exceptional Place to visit! With excellent clean rooms, and very spacious. Everything you may need as your basic essentials are already in the room. All is needed is for you to unpack and begin to enjoy your stay on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stash

July 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

3 stars for this vacation visit due to cleanliness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MsPurple

June 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wasn't satisfied at all.

I put it in my previous comment. They should do better I feel like my momey was wasted and they didn't csre.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Vickie

July 6, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Expensive

The room was wonderful and spacious. The prices are a little expensive and all the activities are extra cost…which make no sense since the stay is so expensive. I would stay again because it is clean, convenient, accommodating, and has several pools. Beware when you check in. Do not go to the desk on the left to get your key!! They spend 20 mins trying to get you to purchase timeshares. The gentleman was pleasant and said “I was a hard cookie to crack” because I did not want to sit through 90 minutes and tour the resort for free “3 day passes to the lazy river, arcade, and other amenities.” I had to explain I have money and here to enjoy my time not waste it trying to sit through 90 minutes and a sales pitch. He then tried to offer free or discounted park tickets in addition to the 3 day fun pass. Again, I expressed I have enough money to buy my own tickets and already did so which is why I was here. I just wanted my key after a 3 hour flight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snappy

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Read Description and Verify Room Style

Beds and pillows were comfortable and sheets smelled clean. My problem is that I booked a one bedroom villa. Well...it wasn't a villa but a one bedroom suite. The website description bragged about having a balcony. The balcony looked over an indoor pavilion at the hotel, was only about six inches wide, and inaccessible. In addition, this "villa" had no natural light coming in. My only window was the indoor facing balcony window. The rooms are also arranged poorly. This one bedroom was at the front of the "villa". So you can hear other guests talking loudly in the hallway during the night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beachbum72

July 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend get away

We love this resort! The property is beautiful! The flowers and trees are groomed and just so pretty to look at. You can stay on site and never leave. The pools and Lazy River are so much fun and you have several food venues to choose from. One of the pools even shows family friendly movies at dark. There is a Publix right out the back gate if you need a trip to the grocery store. They also have golf and putt putt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad

July 3, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A lot of buck very little bang

Overall if you don’t mind leaking roofs soft walls and toilets that constantly drip. This is probably a good option for you. The staff in general are decent though a few lack bedside manner, the restaurants are great. Overall over priced and under delivered.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rloggins386

June 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and relaxing stay.

Our family loves this property and stay as often as we can. The lazy river is amazing. Having a full kitchen and a publix near by allowed us to cook our own food saving money on food during our stay. We will be back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katis30

July 1, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort and spacious rooms

My family of 5 stayed in a standard room and had plenty of space. Great location close to everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessc

June 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Angel Ashley

Ashley at the front desk helped us extend our stay without question and thought of everything we would need. After trying to accomplish this online and holding for extended periods on the phone, Ashley made it easy!

Yes, I recommend this property.