WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Visitor123

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't go here

Even if you try to go here as a hotel, they will subject you to a 3 hour marketing advertisement. Long lines. Room won't be ready at check-in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LadyT

July 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The resort is beautiful

This was my second stay here. I loved the space in the rooms, the beds were very comfy and I absolutely loved the view from the closed in patio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sbets

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Get what you pay for.

The rate was great if we stayed for a 4th night, so we did. After the first night we instantly regretted it. Our room had no outside view. The window looks out to atrium where people sit to work or visit vending machines. Not sure who the facilities manager is but someone should tell him you don’t put bright white bulbs in every light fixture. After day 2 we learned there’s no daily housekeeping and towel replenishment. Our A/C unit was not removing humidity and our towels and swimsuits were still wet even after 24 hours. Because of this, the room smelled and felt damp. Someone puked or something in the hall on the carpet so after cleaning it, they left a floor fan running outside our door for days. No need to visit counter for check-out as there’s a drop box for room keys at the gate. The drop box is pretty big and could probably hold a thousand or more room keys. The box was so full, we left our keys on top of it and left.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LT129034

July 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will go again!

Great place, value for money. Something for everyone!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nicole55

July 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome property poor services

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Orange Lakes with the exception of a few major complaints. The fire alarms went off daily and the wait time from calling the front desk to turning the alarms off was approx 45 minutes. We had no choice but to go outside because of them blaring through the hallways. The restaurant by lazy River is terribly understaffed and you are ignored for 30 minutes before someone realizes you are sitting at a table waiting to order atleast a drink to start you off. On the last night of our stay before a very early morning flight, someone forgot to turn off the pool music and the bass was blasting through 4am. We called it in at 2 and 3 o’clock and I’m sure others did too and it was not turned off until 4 am. The front desk was rude when we complained and not sympathetic at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Miki

July 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

July 19-22

IGH rewards members need new manager at pool restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

Niece36

July 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great value and location

This is a very updated venue with various attractions I am pleased and so is my familt

Jason R

June 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lack of Customer Service

The resort never answered the calls at guest services while we were out and about enjoying the local attractions and trying to make arrangements. We still have not been able to speak to anyone who could help us from the resort or IHG in regards to our refunded days from a trip cut short (3-4 weeks out from departure). I hope other holiday inn resorts are better than the resort at Orange Beach or we have wasted our hard earned money on a vacation club that simply cannot follow through for their customers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ward

July 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Could be good prettier

Need partial refund. Good for relaxing. Close to any place you’d need to go. Everything at the resort costs, SUCKS!

Yes, I recommend this property.

IHG Avenger

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Resort Ever

This resort is a great location, plenty to do on-site, will definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.