WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kylie72

February 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Great place to stay. Very clean lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Only one small complaint check in time was it 4 PM our room was not readyabout 415.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ted70

February 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location to spend a week

We were only there for a night but the condo would be great for an extended stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JadeRules

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

The resort was absolutely beautiful! The one bedroom has a separate living room making a nice stay. Kitchen, laundry all you need. You can take walks around the scenic grounds! A little pricey at their stores. There are nearby stores so you can fill your foods and other needs off premise. The place is quiet and clean!!! I would definitely stay there again!!! Well worth the money.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GRA3377

February 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

will never stay at a holiday inn again

The time share experience was a complete lie. Would not let us leave. Had to walk back to the car to get back to our room. Waste of time and money.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickey393

February 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible service goes a long way...

I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago with my family. I am a Spire member with IHG... We were running behind on the last day, and we realized that checkout was at 10am vs. the usually IHG hotel at 11am. I called the front desk and asked for one extra hour due to running behind.... The rep told me that my key-cards expire at 10:30am and she would not allow me one extra hour. The rep stated that she had other guest coming in today. I told her that we are running behind, and she replied sorry sir, we can't let you stay an extra hour. I didn't ask her to stay until 2pm (extended checkout), only one extra hour. I never ask the hotels for extended checkout, extra pillows, soap, upgrades, etc. during the past 13 years, and the time I ask for one extra hour, this is how they treat me after thirteen years. We left the room at 9:55am and sat in the parking lot waiting to see when someone would clean the room. No one cleaned the room until after 11am... We finally left the hotel... I would not recommend this hotel for any type of vacation. The last day on your checkout, the housekeepers/maids will continue to knock on your door asking if you are going to leave before 10am. They do not have any type of Do Not Disturb sign. The hotel leaves clean towels sitting outside in blue laundry bags overnight (bugs, dirt, etc.) all over the resort... These are the same towels that you use in your hotel room after you take a shower. I am not sure why anyone would allow clean towels sitting in blue bags overnight for hotel guests. I do not know how this passes sanitation guidelines in Florida. The front desk will call you multiple times offering $100 trying to push timeshares on you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR VACATION! If you want to see all of the people that have been trapped in timeshares, do a search on yahoo... It's so sad! I think of the people that are afraid to say no, and get trapped into timeshares. Again, I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR VACATION!

No, I do not recommend this property.

keith

March 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Gem

We were amazed at how friendly the staff were to us, during our check in, I was greeted with a smile and was treated very nicely by all of the staff, especially the young lady that checked me in. Our villa was meticulously clean and was absolutely stunning from the front door and throughout the whole living space. Everything that we could ever need was already in our room, besides our own personal clothing. I really enjoyed taking our grandson to the lazy river area to swim and float around on the tubes and use the water slide. He had a fantastic time and we kept saying how everyone we seen at this resort was smiling. It is a very happy, well kept and family friendly resort that is not "stuffy." Although we enjoy our grandson, we are already planning to come back for our anniversary, just the two of us. There is plenty to do onsite to keep everyone busy or to just relax and unwind. We are looking forward to returning soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CHUB

March 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

MY ORANGE LAKE VACATION

THE BEST OF EVERYTHING. WE CAME HERE ON A GOLF VACATION WITH 2 GREAT COURSES ON PROPERTY. ANYTHING YOU WOULD WANT IS AVAILABLE ON PREMISE OR IF YOU'D LIKE ALMOST ANY DINING YOU WOULD LIKE IS LOCATED JUST OUTSIDE THE PROPERTY. GREAT FACILITY; EXCELLENT STAFF!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SPW1

March 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for families

We've been several times. Great place to stay for Disney trips with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jb208

February 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake

Beautiful and clean. It was a fun family oriented resort with plenty of fun things to do. You really did not have to leave the resort at all if you didn't want to because everything was right there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tonya

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great customer service

Everyone we encountered at the resort were professional and polite. The room was clean and spacious. We loved that the kitchen was fully stocked with cups, plates, utensils and pans, if needed. The bathtub is HUGE, which I loved! Overall a very pleasant experience and we would definitely stay at this resort again!

Yes, I recommend this property.