WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jen313

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, great value convenient to Disney Parks

Huge rooms. Fantastic pool area. Reasonable rates. Close to everything. Have to drive to get to common areas of resort. Disappointed in how early some activities close and wished we didn't spend almost 3 hrs listenjng to Vacation Club sell. Our Rep was super nice until he knew we weren't buying even though we were completely honest and up front that we were just interested in hearing about program. The resort credit was worth it but we weren't there long enough to take advantage of the freebies given to participate. Would stay there again though.

Yes, I recommend this property.

simple178

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing pools

The pools are all great -heated and zero entry. Kids love the small water slide and lazy river. Staff very friendly! Happy hour specials are great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

DCLivin

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

I've been coming to Orange Lake for over 20 years with my parents...I still enjoy it and now my own family has come to love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Redneck

February 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake

Fallout is fine, but the staff is horrible. They don't care if you're there or about making you comfortable as the client. Might be a better place with different staff

No, I do not recommend this property.

Karen

February 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NiIce resort.

As a guest, we had to purchase tickets to use the water park, very expensive I thought. Unless you are staying by the registration area, you need a car to get around the community. My grandchildren did love it. Breezes food is very good, again need car to get there. We went to Universal, it was about a 30 minute drive. We left at 8:15, park opens at 9:00 am, some traffic at that time. Overall a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Thomas B

February 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, recreational areas, transportation within resort

Golf (4 courses), 2 pools w/hot tub, basketball courts, tennis, numerous eateries, pool side bars, etc. Shuttle to all areas. Can't wait to go back. Also, close to Disney, Sessions World, Universal Studios. We had 2 bedroom villa with separate bathrooms. Clean and nicely decorated. Nice patio.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melody12

February 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience!!!

Outstanding location, staff, service and first class accomadations!

Yes, I recommend this property.

cathy

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake

Very clean, relaxing atmosphere. Room was spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandpa01

February 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If you don't golf, I would not stay here

No towel service if you stay less than 10 days. Was not told this till I returned from a full day at Disney and needed towels. No place to load or unload your vehicle. Parking is not assigned. One evening I had to park 3 buildings away. Area, while close to a lot of things, is very heavily congested traffic wise. Will not stay here again, poor value for the money.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bill

February 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4th time visiting here and will continue to return

When in the area wouldn't think of staying anywhere else

Yes, I recommend this property.