WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

sueq669

October 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't bother

For the amount of money I spent on this room I was expecting something nicer. Our sheets were stained, there was a rip in the screen on the window, and the bathroom towels looked used with stains as well. When we checked out the receptionist was rude and abrupt, did not even ask how our stay was, and when I tried to tell him what was wrong with our suite so they could at least fix the window for the next guest, I was blown off. My husband and I were actually staying there because we were looking for a timeshare in Florida, as we vacation there so much, and this one did a great job of helping us decide there are better options out there. I am a long time Holiday Inn guest and stay at these hotels exclusively so I was disappointed to find the Holiday Inn name on this resort. We received no follow up from anyone about our stay. They just didn't seem to care. Was not a great start to my vacation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Alamosam

February 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would definitely stay here again

Very nice room and furnishings. Staff was helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmoneysr

October 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience!

This was out third time staying at a resort and, minus an issue we had with the air conditioning, was an overall great stay. The staff was courteous and friends and the rooms and grounds exceeded expectations. I will definitely be rebooking with your resort for my next Orlando stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

February 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Villa

This has been our third stay w/ Holiday Inn @ Orange Lake Resort. We will continue to stay @ this resort when in the Orlando area. We love the spacious villas and the home-like environment. We utilized the kitchen and laundry facilities which add to our comfort while staying there. My husband enjoyed a day of golf while I relaxed by the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jam15

February 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente resort para desconectar de la ciudad

El predio increible,, la habitacion muy espaciosa y con una cocina completa! Lo unico mala fue el desayuno dado que estaba en la otra punta del hotel y habia que ir en auto! Además el precio del mismo era muy elevado para lo que se ofrecia

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris187

January 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice rooms and great service!

The rooms are bigger then normal and very nice. Pillows on the bed need to be better but the beds were just right. The service was wonderful and above what I would expect. I had a problem with our room and they provided another one very fast. We came to Orlando just to go to Disney but their resort was so nice and offers so much we wanted to stay a few days just at the resort. The restaurants at the resort are worth trying too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandy

January 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful grounds

Very comfortable accommodations. Loved that there were so many different pools and activities though we weren't there long enough to explore all of them. Heated pool was nice. Only wish I had known beforehand that there was a charge for the large slide, climbing wall and lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GregNyse

January 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Weekend Stay

This is a fantastic resort to stay at especially if you plan to spend a week or more near Orlando and traveling with family or more than 3 people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TOY21

February 6, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amamzing place for family vacation

Orange Lake Resort continues to make family vacation a breeze for us with all of the entertainment available for children and adults. Once you are within the resort, you really don't need to ever leave because everything that you need has already been thought of. I give this place an A rating due to room rates, entertainment, and customer service.

Tracy

February 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The great getaway.

My husband and I chose this resort as a quick couples retreat for the weekend. The room was so very well kept and EVERYTHING we needed was there. We were able to relax and just enjoy ourselves in great comfort and security.

Yes, I recommend this property.