WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cathy

January 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and amenities

We loved the hotel, have stayed here before. This time in 81000 building by River Island. Great location. Only issue the room needs updates. Sofa was old and the sofa bed part was not acceptable. Washer and Dryer were very small, could look to update those. Also Wifi was spotty, need to boost that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DOAC

January 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Can't Wait to Return!

This resort was an absolute shock to us. We live close (Tampa) and we just wanted a nice place for our son to enjoy a water park and get away. This one was MORE than we expected. They have pools at every location throughout the resort and the lazy river in the middle surrounded by eateries and a bar. 2 bedroom was perfect with the kitchen. On the golf course and saw the Disney fireworks at ours (East Village). Only change is we would have stayed longer! Which we plan on doing on the very near future. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! The reason we gave 2 stars on the sleep is because we have an amazing mattress at home and we tend to be snobs about other ones :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family man

January 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Most amazing staff. Courteous, always smiling, professional, quick to apologize if there was a mistake

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grandpa

January 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Handicap

Our villa was very nice. We were in a handicap villa. It would be nice to have handicap grab bars in the second bathroom. We appreciated being in the same villa for almost 5 wks. So nice not to move. Would also be nice to have internet service at west pool. Overall very relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

January 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not as great as it could be

My main complaint would be the extremely loud employees in the hall each morning. You kind of expect kids running up and down the halls in a family resort, yet there were none, just loud employees, which i believe were maintenance guys, standing in the hallway conversing for over 45 minutes each morning. Beyond that I have not been to a hotel or resort in years that didn't have bottled water or coffee in the rooms. really? The inability to rent movies on a hotel TV these days is also unheard of. Time for an update guys. The bartenders were nice as was our waitress at the two restaurants. Food quality was good and drink prices were ok. The pool hours were great. Simply put, I plan on going to the new margaritaville resort once it opens down the street. The main reason was the lound staff in the halls. It was probably the rudest thing I've ever encountered at a resort and easily controllable with decent management. I have primarily stuck with hhonors for the past few years and this was a good reminder as to why. You guys have called me numerous times to do a tour for a timeshare. I chose not to do the tour, rather book a room myself and see what the resort looks like without a sales rep on my arm, I did. And it's sad because I spend a lot of time in Orlando and gatlinburg each year.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Phil

August 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pressure

We have stayed at this property on several occasions and love it. But i have to say checking in this place if you don't own a time share is ridiculous. We were in line for 20 minutes just to get our room then we were told we needed to go in another line to get our parking pass. At this time we figured out they were trying to sell time shares. I personally think that if you're interested and want to buy you will buy I don't like traveling all day to have to spend an hour with kids in the car trying to get your room and a parking pass I really dislike how this property has changed. This time around we also had issues inside our 2 bedroom Villa. The lock on our sliding door was busted and the master bath would not drain. These were call in and someone did probably come out and fix these issues. We also have to call housekeeping as it looked like someone got carried away with red lipstick little fingers left red lipstick all over the shower curtain and the beds in the second bedroom. This was also taking care of by housekeeping but it's a shame that somebody took the time to clean and apparently saw this and didn't take initiative to clean and put new bedding or a clean shower curtain on. I honestly don't know if I will beback to this location if I do I will request if they can have aparking pass left for me at check-in

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hcun

January 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Estadía en holiday kissi

Cambiaría las alfombras de las habitaciones porque son antihigiénicas, mejororaria la iluminacion

Yes, I recommend this property.

DuhShopper

January 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and resort.

No complaints and just a great place to stay! Good food and great atmosphere. The pools are amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diani

January 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort NO resort

Ofrecen servici de resort pero es otra empresa q trata de vender su acceso a los servicis acuaticos del hotel

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sarahlorraine

January 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Condo floors so dirty our socks turned black

Our stay was ok. Loved the restaurants and pools. My main issues were how disgusting the rooms were. socks turn black on the bottom from the dirty sticky floors, dead frog in one of the bathrooms and also hair in the tub and sink of one of the bathrooms. They need to clean much better for sure!

No, I do not recommend this property.