WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rob1127

October 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Somewhat disappointed

Occupancy at the hotel during the time that we were there was low. We coulda and shoulda been offered a room much closer to the elevator. We were not advised when we checked in that there would be no room service unless we stayed 10 days. Your property is well off the main road in the area where all the restaurants and shopping areas are. Therefore you should have multiple restaurants in-house not just outside at the pool where we were mercilessly attached by mosquitoes which, in light of the zeka problem, was a concern for everyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

ARLR

October 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible customer service.

As a returning customer with 3 children and my disabled mother accompanying our stay, I cannot begin to explain our customer dissatisfaction at what we thought was going to be our dream vacation. I'm not sure when or why Orange Lake abandoned customer support so harshly as it has but with the amount of choices that the Orlando area has to offer for hotel stays, we as a family have decided to not visit again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Head71

October 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not happy with service and cleanliness

Make sure your room has been updated, first room poor smells, could not get blankets and pillows for pull out till next day after requesting 2 times, large cockroach entered shower with daughter. Had enough and went to complain, moved to new updated room - much better. Did not receive any discount, or any compensation, just room switch. Then when I check bill halfway through stay - they added another nightly room charge to bill. Priceless! Large beautiful resort, but plan accordingly for likely problems.

No, I do not recommend this property.

yetstyle

October 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff and Rooms

Just common floor areas could be cleaner. My grandchild loved the pool and meal by pool side was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Aurora girl

October 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Out dated

Our unit was clean, but outdated. Owners get nothing but the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chaitu36

October 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Vacation Home

Awesome place for family vacation. Excellent Service and Supporting Staff. Beautiful landscape and very clean property. Built with in-house adventures sports. Thank you for making our vacation memorable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rcco345

October 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hurricane Matthew

Was there during hurricane Mathew, staff assured us that they were equipped for emergency that there was no need to leave. Was told all restaurant would remain open. When hurricane came through most employees left all restaurants closed. No one would answer phones.

No, I do not recommend this property.

lardog43

October 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great resort

great resort close to theme parks and shops and restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lillygirl831

October 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

we will DEFINITELY come here again!

This place is perfect! There isn't a bad thing to say about this place. We stayed in the 3400 block and there was a pool area right outside our building. The pool area is great. I love the fact that you can walk right into the pool instead of it starting at 3 or 4'. This was great for our one year old, but also perfect for our 6 year old. You can;t hear anything outside of the room itself, which was gorgeous. I loved the fact that our room had two doors separating the living area to the bedroom area, which created a quieter environment for our little one to nap in. Guest services provided us with a crib and a high chair free of charge. We actually stayed during hurricane Matthew. We never lost power and the grounds were all cleaned up as soon as they possibly could be. The staff is great...the whole area is great. I can;t say enough wonderful things about this place. We'll definitely come back for more fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

77rudy

September 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn At Orange Lake Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.