WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ShaiedaP

September 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay from sept 16-22

This is my second time at this resort the resort itself is beautiful the rooms are even better. The management needs a little refresher on customer service I had a problem with my privacy during my stay, that was the only problem. I don t know if the systems were messed up but random people kept popping in my room also in my moms room they kept calling to see if someone was calling about a stove and no one called the funny thing is they were calling my room in the morning too so it was making me feel like people were checking if we were in the room or not because right after the call security popped up at my door randomly it was weird.. But when I called after it happen 2 times back to back the young lady I want to say her name was Jennifer She really lacked customer service. I was literally asking her to be compassionate. She tried to buy me with one day passes that we didn't even need because we had took the tour that evening and became owners with ING and the guy comped us with many one day passes. It was just funny I really didn't like it and mostly it had my mom spooked out. The resort sells itself. River Isalnd is Bomb they just need to raise the water in there all the adults are scrapping there feet and legs in there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mrberm

September 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a bad resort

Good overall stay and a fun resort well worth the price for what is paid.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Siobhan4

September 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, reasonable prices.

Orange Lake Resort was a pleasant surprise - it couldn't have been nicer! We rented the Villa and it had all you would need for a long stay, very clean and all the supplies. Many pools to choose from and things to do. Close to all the Disney parks too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

adgmjj

September 23, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots to do.

Room was a little dated. A little mold in the bath room tile grout. Very spacious rooms with full kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summer2016fun

August 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay for a great rate!

Loved the stylish room and lazy river. There was something for everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kid stone

September 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

check-in

check in was easy, Emanuel put us in same unit for 10 days instead of moving us around for separate nights prior to our scheduled week. Very sharp and helpful. Chanttell in guest services very articulate and knowledgeable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdyer

September 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Hotel

The 3 bedroom villa was a perfect size to relax and kickback with my family and friends while in town for a conference. The villa had a kitchenett which was excellent to save money with meals while travling and also great to spend down time with the family in the evenings relaxing around the resort. The value of the villa was excellent as the total cost was cheaper than the hotel where the conference was being held and we got almost 1700 sq ft of living space compared to a hotel room of 300sqft. Outstanding service when we called housekeeping for extra linins and blankets. The grounds of the resort were always well maintanied.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cheesyguy

September 9, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would have been excellent if we had maid service make our beds

We never had maid service make our beds during our entire 5-day stay, and we ran out of the coffee provided to our room by the 2nd day and had to ask for more, which was brought up to us promptly by a cheerful employee. Other than that, we enjoyed the pool. restaurants, discounted rates and the overall resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cckfamily

July 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing stay

We spent a week here at the end of July and very much enjoyed our stay. The villa was spacious and there were lots of activities to keep us busy. Getting around was easy thanks to the shuttle buses but plan to wait longer in the evening for one to pass. Although we drove to Orlando we had a major issue with our vehicle which caused us to have to rely on the on site shuttle to get around the resort and extend our stay by a day. We were happy to be able to ride the shuttle to the east gate where there was a grocery store within a 3 minute walk from the property but we were not told of the 10 minute walk (with bags in hand!) back to the east gate to get back on the shuttle. Many many thanks to Rick the shuttle driver who was so very informative and kept us dancing to great songs each time we boarded the bus, Don the valet manager and his team that graciously helped us get to and from 2 villas, and Lynda, a member of the front desk team who patiently found us a different villa for our extended stay because an owner was coming in for the original one assigned to us. These 3 people along with amazing support teams have us thinking about visiting them again next summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

barbb814

August 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort, with a lot to do.

Asked to be moved to a specific area but could only stay in the registration building unless upgrading to a 2 bedroom, there were only 2 of us. Would be a great place to stay if you didn't have any other plans. Lots to do on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.