We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JimmyK63

March 4, 2015

McCord Golf academy

Excellent golf instructions, and courtesy given us by the golf instructors; especially, Rick McCord. He has a great personality and made us feel very welcome, and help us tremendously.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chyrese

March 8, 2015

Room and lazy river at west end

We had a wonderful time and will come back to stay longer and enjoy more of the property.. I did take my grandkids rock climbing and to the arcade and we ate at the Tradewinds bar area.. Enjoyed the West end on Sunday after check out,! We really had a great time at your property.. The staff was absolutely wonderful and enjoyed our 2 bedroom villa ... I would definately stay in the same room again... See you soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rotciv55

March 9, 2015

Great accomodations

We rented two 3 bedroom suites/condos for a 5 day golf trip for 8 men. Accomodations were great and very comfortable for 4 men/suite. The only negative was that one of the refrigerators was in tough shape, but it only was used for drinks because we ate out for every meal. All in all a very good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tress

March 7, 2015

Great Experience

Very nice resort!A great location to stay in orlando area . The pools and lakes are fun! Able to walk and enjoy the pleasant surroundings . Enjoyed the golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 1, 2015

Service was great but there were issues that were very disappointing.

We stayed at Orange Lake for two and a half weeks this year, one week and a half as a renter and one week an owner at River Island. Our villa at River Island is and always has been a great experience. But the other stays were disappointing in many ways. Last year we were shown the one bedroom units at the Reception Building and West Village. We very much liked them and told the Front Desk that's where we would like to rent. My husband has a bad hip and back and we wanted the Bungalow effect of West Village for his convenience. Of course, we were led to believe that that's what we would get. Instead we spent the first 4 days in River Island, and the last week at North Village in an old and dirty one bedroom unit. The fans were filthy, the cord of the hair dryer was black, the unit was old- overall extremely disappointing, and the price wasn't cheap!!! We expressed our disappointment to Customer Service and we were given a whopping $50 in gift cards. We feel as owners of Orange Lake we should have precedence over RCA. But that's obviously not how the management of Orange Lake feels. You want to sell- not please the owners.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fuzzy26

March 7, 2015

Fantastic Vacation

Fantastic vacation/visit to Orange Lake Resort. Excellent room. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Reserve golf course in great condition.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenoh

March 6, 2015

great room

The 2 bdrm villa was so nicely decorated and wonderfully stocked

Yes, I recommend this property.

knuppenb

March 7, 2015

Absolutely wonderful!

Words don't describe the stay we experienced and pictures do not do the resort justice. When we were asked to sign up for a tour I immediately said no. We all began to think about it, and thought why not take the tour and see what it is all about. We were picked up at our room and taken all around the property and we learned about IHG. I immediately said I was going to join the program in the future. The property was beyond gorgeous and the staff were phenomenal. They kept us informed of happening activities and they always had the correct answer. We enjoyed River Island the most, but we did not mind any of the other villages. We actually stayed in East Village and found it to be a great location! Within walking distance to the best lazy river ever! I recommend Orange Lake resort to college students, families, retired couples, and anyone else who is looking for a place to have a lot of fun and relax all within a day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJ71

March 3, 2015

Ended our stay early

Much to my surprise this is not a resort at all. It is a timeshare community that looks like a residential neighborhood. We were here with a group but were located away from the group and the manager on duty was not the least bit helpful friendly or accommodating when we requested to be moved to the main building with our group. Our reservation was "upgraded" prior to arrival to a villa. This villa had a smell that made us cancel the remainder of our stay. The interior of these villas are somewhat updated but show major wear. All 3 beds were uncomfortable to the point of arm and shoulder pain the next day. I asked other people in our group about their beds and they had the same experience. We were located right by a resort shuttle stop that is incredibly loud beeping and runs all day into the evening. There was also a lot of sketchy foot traffic on the property behind our villa. These units are well equipped for long stays. There is no housekeeping service. This community is located close to a publix, super target, and several great restaurant choices. However if the main reason for your stay is to visit Disney this is located beyond many long traffic lights that make getting there timely. This was not at all a relaxing or comfortable stay for our family that traveled 8 hours to get here. It doesn't meet our standards for a return stay and for the price I expected a much better experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

golfer 2220

March 6, 2015

golf and services

The golf course was in beautiful condition. The people there and at the restaurant were very well trained . The food was terrific.

Yes, I recommend this property.