WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Debra & Edmund

September 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recommend this Resort

Went with Family and we all love it and had such a great time and would come back again. Relaxing place to be, I recommend this Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jjeennhh

August 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall nice place except the staff

The rooms were nice, clean and had everything needed. Bring you own ice though, the ice makers are not turned on prior to your arrival so you have to wait several hours until ice is made. the only other option is buying your own ice bucket or other container and getting ice from the reception building. When I tried to get help the staff could not be bothered to even give me a trash bag or help me hold and press button at same time to fill. Another guest helped me after the staff not only refused but was rude about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tylos

August 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice pools

The check-in staff was unfriendly but overall a good stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ing914

August 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An OK stay at the Holiday Inn

I came to Florida on vacation with my 3 small children to visit my sister and we decided to try the Holiday Inn Vacation. Overall the place is nice; however, did encounter a few things which I am disappointed about. I asked at check-in for a late check out. He stated the most he can do is 12pm and I agreed. He inform me that someone will call me once my room was ready that it should not take long. We checked in about 11:30am and we did not get a call until 4pm with our room number. We all stood by the pool area waiting. Kids did enjoy the pool and slide. Once we finally went upstairs, we placed all our food in the fridge, to then find out it was not working. Only the freezer worked...some of my food went bad. Maintenance came to check the fridge and informed us that the fridge will work in 2 hr. It never did. On our check out day, we were in the car at 11:55 am when I received a call asking me if I needed additional assistance to leave the resort. I told him that my check out was at 12pm and had 5 minutes left. He said my check out was at 10 am. I informed him to let management know that my check out was done for 12pm. We felt as if they were trying to kick us out of the resort. Also, I feel that at the water park area the water tubes should be included in the package. I don't agree that we have to pay an additional fee to use the tubes. A way to improve members stay would be faster check in, all check out at 12pm, and free water rental tubes. Also, loud speaker in pool area to call members for emergency purpose. A little boy was lost that day and we had to walk around looking for his parents. I was shocked that you do not have loud speakers. This is my honest review...

No, I do not recommend this property.

WmHenri

August 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Been there

Orange Lakes is spectacular if you have children. We are seniors and only visit when family members with childen vacation with us. The rooms are sufficient, but not great. I contribute to the fact that the furnisings are used very hard. There is always a sales pitch to buy something, which gets OLD. The grounds are well kept, considering the amount of traffic. There is plenty for families to do if they don't want to visit attractions. There are convient stores and resturants on the premises. One bet peeve I have is the advertizement of "free internet, parking and pool usage, but on admission, we were charge a resort fee to cover the cost of these items. Add this to the cleaning fee and tips, and the price is not such a bargain.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heartless4

August 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Breath Taking

This resort is absolutely breath taking. The pictures on line gives no justice for this place. It's enormous an beautiful. Definitely would have to stay longer than a day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Msbell60

August 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Investment

i would highly recommend as a hotel stay in the apartments and villa's but I would recommend that you don't become an owner.

No, I do not recommend this property.

suga

August 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not what it use to be

stayed here in 2012 and now again in 2016. much different from last time. towel policy is different and I was not happy about it. the phone worked in my last room. I had to call from my cell phone to get someone at the front desk. seems to me the new policies benefit the hotel not the guests. printing out the boarding pass in the business center is a joke. it does not work. however it will tell you the gate info for your flight but will not print!

kgm77

August 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Habitacion

Llegamos y nos dieron primero una villa en los edificios, hablamos para que nos cambiaran a una de las casitas y nos lo hicieron de inmediato. Muy buen servicio, nos encantaron las albercas

Yes, I recommend this property.

crv19

August 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't take the Tour

The resort is decent. The offered tour experience is horrible. We were interested in hearing about buying into the program in the future but were pressured into buying on the spot and kept for over three hours (it was only supposed to last 90 minutes). When we confronted management, we were given only empty apologies as no one took any measures to ease our frustration or show concern for our lost time.