WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Granny D - TN

June 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

TOO BIG- it is a TIMESHARE!

this place has Pros & Cons- First CONS: too big, check in took me 35 minutes (after a 12 hr drive!) you check in then wait for your parking pass-you talk to a clerk that "SELLS" you on all the great things about watching their TIMESHARE SELL - you MUST tell them at check in or you get none of the amenties. you PAY for Golf, putt-putt and the TUBES for the lazy river. They DO NOT accept CASH on the property; everything goes back to your room # (Watch what you spend) they have only 2 handicap parking spots out of 75, they have ONE ELEVATOR for 1 building of about 100 units(it takes FOREVER) people DOUBLE PARK in the parking lot and security never does anything about it- making not enough spots for everyone per building. You will pay $17 per person for transfer to Disney. VILLA - NOT on the ground (we were on the 4th floor) They sell and they SELL HARD for the Timeshares. Staff "Seem" to lean towards the Timeshare Owners & do "Better" for them - than they do for the short term guests> PROS-clean, 2 BR villa has 1 King, 2 Queens, kitchen,they do have cribs and highchairs, nice pool/zero entry - but place is so huge- we never even saw the lazy river. Most of STAFF is very nice and helpful, Security guard - VERY KIND, Derek-night shift, front desk - can handle anything. (I was mean and rude and he was very polite-still. I am SORRY!!!! I was hot, tried & needed to go to my room!- I am again - very sorry how I spoke to you!) All in All - if you have your week planned out, going to Disney, Universal, etc. This is NOT The place for you! Do not expect this to be a HI HOTEL Experience - it will not be. This place is to big for them to do that! BUT if you just want to rest, do nothing, stay on property- this IS the place for you. Their on-site packages are a Good Deal. They have plenty to do, If you want! The food is VERY GOOD and at a good price. So if you stay depends on YOU and what you have planned to do!

No, I do not recommend this property.

julianne2542

June 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

poor room stay

I had mentioned the room was not the same conditions that I have been in before. problems with AC and the lights.

Yes, I recommend this property.

willcox7856

June 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly Staff

The Hotel Staff was very friendly and this is why I would stay here again. The room was the perfect size and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob Nish

June 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Resort!

We love Orange Lake! So many things to do you don't need to leave the resort! The grounds and rooms are beautiful! The only bad thing about Orange Lake is that we only get to vacation here once a year!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HVAC Instructor

June 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

"Prevacation"

Awesome experience... Traveled 11 hours by car to do a week at Disney and needed these few days to unwind "pre-vacation". Being an IHG Spire member I expected clean and comfortable and I was not disappointed. What was unexpected was the additional amenities available to keep the adults, kids, and grand-kids occupied. Yes there is a pay to play condition for most of the things but the cost was not out of the question for a resort facility. My oldest son went to the property meeting to investigate the proposals and will be looking into it more in depth in the future saying it looked good but didn't fit into his budget at this time. All of the kids agreed that we could have enjoyed our complete vacation at this facility because it fit our needs perfectly. We will know better next time. We had 2 two bedroom condos with one stay being for 3 nights and another for 2 nights. The staff was very accommodating by booking them side by side allowing us to be close. Even with a tropical storm hitting while we were there we found the stay to be quite enjoyable...thanks to all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

knud123

June 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Orange lake resort is a great place. I enjoyed the room that we had and the water parks :-)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff4Heels

June 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Special place for our family

Orange Lake Resort has been our family's favorite resort destination for many years. The staff is very qualified to assist and extremely friendly, causing us to love the feeling of being on site from the moment of our arrival. Our two-bedroom villa in the West Village was very clean and comfortable for our family of five. Orange Lake is a large resort with many activities including several swimming pool options, each with a different theme/feel and each having drinks and food on site. We played shuffle board and enjoyed taking part in a couple of poolside trivia contests with our college-age kids. We love that the resort is very close to all of the Disney parks and about a 25 minute drive to Seaworld and 30 to the Universal parks. The villas and grounds are always kept in immaculate condition. We try to come here from South Carolina as often as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetstar3

May 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

To Big for me.

Very impersonal. If you're hoping to get advice on where the locals go forget it. I never saw the same person twice over 6 days. The pool staff was different everyday too. No one really acknowledged us or said hello. Room was clean and modern. Huge resort covers vast areas on 2 sides of the freeway. Great access to freeway system. Minutes from Orlando. An hour to Daytona or Cocoa Beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happytraveler001

June 6, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

affordable and comfortable

Comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Rooms are a nice size an can accommodate a large group.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kjordan1121

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mildew Odor

There was a "mildew" odor that filled the hallway/room.

No, I do not recommend this property.