WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Alyce 0127

April 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spring break 2016

I used my points to gather friends and family at OrangeLake Resort during Spring Break.. We had a 3 BR, 3 Ba in the West Village. the location of our room was very convenient to all amenities such as sports, water sports, pools and restaurants. This was my third time at the resort and I was very happy, as usual. One of my guests was very impressed, and signed up for a timeshare. I had two guests come visit me and were extremely impressed with the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pretty82

April 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort for Families

Love this resort! The pools are huge and not too deep. The rooms are always clean and well-stocked. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Over-all this is the perfect vacation spot for our family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

maryv2

April 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

stay at orange lake

Rooms were clean but encountered may ants in the kitchen. Had issue with the housekeeping staff entering our room right after ringing door bell twice. Not waiting at all for us to answer. This was 1 1/2 hrs before checkout. No one should EVER enter our room without at least giving us few secs and ringing door bell at least few times. Also room was not ready at 4p check in time as stated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CoachAmy

April 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful family-friendly resort

I've stayed at Orange Lake nine times and there are no others like it. The property is close to the parks, shops, but there's really no need to leave the resort. There's something to do for everyone and my kids love all the pools, waterslides, golf courses and the beach area. They also played mini golf, basketball and tennis. As a runner, I enjoyed the large resort on my daily runs so I could take a different course but also have a nice workout room. I have been to other resorts and none of them compare to Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teriw83

April 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good quality 2 bedroom

Room was very nicely furnished. Bed was comfortable. We drove to Pools in North Village mostly splash lagoon I believe it was called. Lots of Activities my children enjoyed it. We did the breakfast for adults was very good every morning. I will return. Never a call for a time share as I declined on check in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KVC25

April 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

Overall excellent value for the price - Great location Comfortable accommodations - although the sleep sofa when pulled out was extremely dirty - as a result we did not use. We found the pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The resort is well maintained. We would visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pe912

April 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very misleading

yes, there are alot of amenities. what they don't tell you at booking or anywhere on the website, is that it costs extra to use any of those amenities. We had access to one pool which was great for our 2 young boys, but we were looking forward to the lazy river and other amenities geared towards little ones, but we're not willing to pay extra for those other items. I will never stay again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

SwissBen

April 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly and spacious villa, no missing amenities

It was our first stay in an Holiday Inn Resort and it was a great experience. The staff was very kind and we didn't miss anything. The villa was very well equipped and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ptjosaas

April 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Our vacation was great and the staff was very accommodating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Has potential to great when they care to be.

I have previously stayed at the Orange Lake Resort and had an awesome experience in every aspect of the place from the staff service to having a bungalow room overlooking the golf course, to the drinks at the pool, everything was awesome. So that being said my expectations were high, I expected the same as before. During my booking I stated that I wanted the same room (bungalow) style room. I again asked the same at check in and was told that wouldn't be a problem. This was not what I was given for a room. The room itself was similar but the location is the issue. I was under the impression that I was checking into a bungalow and not the fifth floor of a building. At the time with my family there it is very upsetting, I went back the front desk and was then told that all the bungalow rooms, the one I booked and twice requested were all booked. Next we requested a crib for my 2 year daughter to sleep in, it never came, so I called the desk and asked again, it still never came. So I called the office a third time and asked for a crib. 1 hour later a man came to our room and gave me a blanket. I was not impressed. He assured me someone else was bringing the crib, no one ever brought it. I frequently visit Disney which is only a short drive from the resort, but am now hesitant on whether I will stay there on my future trips. I have been loyal to IHG more than most people and in a way expect my loyalty to be repaid with nothing more then good service.

Yes, I recommend this property.