WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

AURI12

April 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

THE ROOMS

THE ROOMS ARE GREAT AND THE PROPERTY LOOKS AWESOME.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chrissy83

April 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enchanting

Absolutely amazing! My family fell in love, definitely will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dmg027

April 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Choice

I was a little worried about staying here after reading the reviews. A lot of people seemed to stress that they are super pushy about going to the timeshare meeting but we didnt have any issues at all. Upon arriving, we checked in and were then sent to the other desk for our parking pass. He asked a couple of times but i clearly stated we were only there a limited amount of time and we were not interested what so ever. (it probably helped that i had my very active 2 year old with me). The resort was beautiful, our room was absolutely perfect for what we needed. The only bad thing i could say is that the pillows were bad....like REALLY bad but we had such a good time and definitely plan on staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spoiler(MD11)

April 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms Newly Remodeled

Everything was very nice, when they ask you to get your parking pass it is a way to get you over to the time share people. We had researched this on other websites so we knew what was coming. Had to say NO numerous times before they gave us their parking pass. Also, they have restaurants on property with different names but the same menu. Rooms were were very nice and newly remodeled.

Yes, I recommend this property.

twinmomma6

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Property - awesome vacation.

We enjoyed our stay and would have stayed longer if time permitted. The resort was very clean and you can get the rest that you deserve!

Yes, I recommend this property.

TlBell

April 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VACATION --was Great

The trip was great. Several things to do on the resort and enough quietness to relax on the balcony in the morning or late evenings. Our room was a great size and very clean. The staff was friendly and assisted in every way. the only thing I would recommend to make this an even better exp. is to have a digital monitor on top of the shuttles to tell you where they are going. We had to wait 20 to 30 minutes on the shuttle only to find out it wasn't going where we wanted to go. I'd also recommend a Hotel TV channel that displays all of the events for the day. The resort is so huge that you do not have an itinerary for the day unless you someone find it at the pool side activity wall--but you won't know this if no one tell you to look there

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peace47

April 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Excellent place for family vacation but be ready to pay for every activity... including tube for lazy river

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lohm

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort Amenities

Our family had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort over Spring break. There are many things for people of all ages to do without leaving the resort. We chose to purchase the 3 day play pass. We used the putt-putt golf, the rock wall, twin fin water slide, lazy river tubes, and lighted pitch and putt golf course. I would recommend getting the pass if you are planning to stay at the resort for the majority of your time. If you are visiting the theme parks it isn't necessary. Our villa was large and well appointed with the exception of the tiny TV set. The resort was well maintained with very good shuttle service throughout the resort. The staff was generally excellent but Tyler and Brent at the rock wall stood out. You could tell they loved their jobs and wanted to help the kids and make it fun for them. We didn't do a timeshare sales presentation. At check in when you are sent to get your parking pass, just tell them you want your pass and do not want to hear about timeshares. They will leave you alone. We took the back way into Disney property on 429. You can basically avoid all traffic that way. If you plan ahead you can sign up for a Florida Sunpass sticker to put on your windshield to prepay tolls.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tina1916

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BED not so comfortable

Our stay at your resort was amazing except for the comfort of the bed. Our mattress was very uncomfortable and would suggest you change out your mattresses. Everything else was perfect and would highly recommend your resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BennyJo

March 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Calls to meet for survey then cancelled...

One thing that I did not appreciate was several calls from the Resort wanting to do a survey on the cleanliness of our unit. I stayed at the Resort for 3-weeks (2 different units). They called me three times to book appointments to do a 15 minute survey. All three times they called me at the time of appointment to say that there was no representative available and they wanted to reschedule. My first unit (the one I own), I wanted to mention that the carpet should be changed, as there is an old carpet smell when you enter the unit. The second unit was very clean. However, as we were there for two weeks, I was sure they would clean/change the bed sheets after one week, but they did not. I guess I should have called them. We also called maintenance around 7pm one night to have the light on the patio changed - they rang at 11:00pm to change it, we were all in bed! Aside from these issues, we truly enjoyed our vacation at the resort, and will be back again next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.