WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Peace47

April 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Excellent place for family vacation but be ready to pay for every activity... including tube for lazy river

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lohm

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort Amenities

Our family had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort over Spring break. There are many things for people of all ages to do without leaving the resort. We chose to purchase the 3 day play pass. We used the putt-putt golf, the rock wall, twin fin water slide, lazy river tubes, and lighted pitch and putt golf course. I would recommend getting the pass if you are planning to stay at the resort for the majority of your time. If you are visiting the theme parks it isn't necessary. Our villa was large and well appointed with the exception of the tiny TV set. The resort was well maintained with very good shuttle service throughout the resort. The staff was generally excellent but Tyler and Brent at the rock wall stood out. You could tell they loved their jobs and wanted to help the kids and make it fun for them. We didn't do a timeshare sales presentation. At check in when you are sent to get your parking pass, just tell them you want your pass and do not want to hear about timeshares. They will leave you alone. We took the back way into Disney property on 429. You can basically avoid all traffic that way. If you plan ahead you can sign up for a Florida Sunpass sticker to put on your windshield to prepay tolls.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tina1916

April 1, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BED not so comfortable

Our stay at your resort was amazing except for the comfort of the bed. Our mattress was very uncomfortable and would suggest you change out your mattresses. Everything else was perfect and would highly recommend your resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BennyJo

March 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Calls to meet for survey then cancelled...

One thing that I did not appreciate was several calls from the Resort wanting to do a survey on the cleanliness of our unit. I stayed at the Resort for 3-weeks (2 different units). They called me three times to book appointments to do a 15 minute survey. All three times they called me at the time of appointment to say that there was no representative available and they wanted to reschedule. My first unit (the one I own), I wanted to mention that the carpet should be changed, as there is an old carpet smell when you enter the unit. The second unit was very clean. However, as we were there for two weeks, I was sure they would clean/change the bed sheets after one week, but they did not. I guess I should have called them. We also called maintenance around 7pm one night to have the light on the patio changed - they rang at 11:00pm to change it, we were all in bed! Aside from these issues, we truly enjoyed our vacation at the resort, and will be back again next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tall biker guy

March 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property but definitely a time share.

This is the first time at this property. It is a very beautifully place but I would say it is not worth the money. The good: clean, beautiful pools, condo was large and very clean. The bad: really spread out so you need to drive or take the shuttle, the pools are beautiful but super crowded. They also say the lazy river is free with your stay what they don't tell you is that you can't use an inner tube to float down the lazy river unless you pay $10 a day. The restaurants and food are so so, over priced. Also as a spire member I usually get some sort of upgrade/gift but not here. What I did get was the hard sell on a time share presentation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Paco40

February 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay in Orlando close to Disney

We selected this place to be close to Disney and reasonably close to Universal Studios. Location wise this is pretty perfect. Turns out this resort is also quite nice with a number of pools, entertainment and activities. It's a large complex that has been built over many years. We were in a condo that was near both a busy highway and main road so the noise in the master bedroom was borderline unacceptable. However the unit was spacious and accommodated us nicely with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Most of the help was pretty decent to speak with and were helpful. The high pressure sales tactics of the timeshare model was annoying but not uncommon to these types of resorts. Keys to remember are look for units much further into the complex from the main roads. Also just say no a lot in the timeshare presentations or they will burn half your day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

March 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

If you are not an owner, you do not matter

Be prepared that if you are not an owner, your requests, questions or concerns will be handled like second class. The phone will start to ring with sales calls as early as 8am with pushy sales people. If you are not staying in the River side of the resort - the quality of the suite is significantly less.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Getaway Gal

March 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service.

First of all the service is fabulous. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Housekeeping service is on top of issues. Needed a blanket and had a fresh still warm one within 10 minutes. Dryer not working and someone was sent immediately. Great job there. Condo and resort were very clean. Kitchen was adequately stocked, but we didn't really cook much, so difficult to access. Furniture was all in good condition and comfortable. I would not purchase the family fun package again as we didn't use it enough to warrant the extra cost. All in all we were pleased with our stay except for that part.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spring Break TX

March 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break 2016

Great place to stay. Its our 3rd year in a row. Look forward to next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RandyL123

March 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A nice resort near Disney I would recommend.

The resort was nice and clean along with the pools. We stayed in a 3 bedroom in the East Village which was very roomy for 2 grandparents, daughter-son in law, and 2 granddaughters. The room was clean and ready when we arrived which made it nice. We determined we will return to this resort and would recommend it to our friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.