WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rebee70

February 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large and comfortable resort

Very large with many amenities and had most of what you might desire. Close to Disney and other attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackel789

February 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business Stay

Very nice hotel-resort. However, took way to long to check-in. 45 mins to check-in and another 30 mins to check-out. Not enough people working the front desk and no Elite Member Express Line.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mickey 2016

February 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando

Great resort. Nice rooms with all things you need. Spacious showers. Get parking early in evening or face a long walk to your room. Wish they had better lighting on the entrance way to elevators. Great for families or couples 3rd time staying there and very pleased

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ready2Vacation

February 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than a hotel. Its a resort.

Great place to vacation with or without family. Comfortable apartment style room. Had 2 bedroom with 2 full-bathrooms with showers. Full Kitchen, living room, dining, screened deck. Full size washer and dryer. This has the comforts of home with several recreational options. Pools, lazy river, hot tubs, mini-golf. Two regulation size golf courses with club rentals available. Golf carts. Video game room. Free Y-fi. Restaurants, bars, gift shop, mini-market, ice cream shop, Starbucks Coffee shop. On Orange Lake. Pontoon rental, jet-ski and paddle boat rentals available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JR5555

February 16, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

Great family resort with multiple pools and tons of activities! Unit was perfect for our family and very well kept. Close to highways and easy access to Disney and other attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

disneyfamily16

February 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villas Great for Disney

The 2 bedroom villas in River Island section were nicely appointed and comfortable for our stay! Though, the pIllows were extremely dense and thick -- bring your own! However; the bed was otherwise very comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nevish

February 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Feels like home

Villas in this resort are excellent, kids and family friendly resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HICVorangelake

February 11, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and ammenities, horrible service and business practices.

I have never waited more in line at any other hotel. 30 minutes to check in, 30 minutes to check out, and 30 minutes for any guest services including giving us a new key after our existing one wasn't working. There were lots of check in stations, but less than half were manned. After waiting in line at 9pm for 30 minutes to get a new key, I suggested to the desk agent that they should have more agents to speed up the line. She replied "this is a huge resort with 1500 rooms so it is always like this and there's no way to make it better", to which I replied "I've stayed in lots of hotels in Vegas with 1500 rooms and have never waited in line there for more than 5 minutes, ever." Then she said, "besides, there are only 130 guests checking in tonight so it's not even busy"...so I asked why the lines then? Then she started to get an attitude with me, and I asked why she was being so rude, and she made a very fake attempt to say that she wasn't being rude and seemed like she was mocking me. I have never experienced this at another mainstream hotel. I think the personnel needs some training on how to treat customers. Also, why a $250 deposit when you check in? I've never heard of this before, unless paying with cash (which I was not). Also, the high pressure timeshare sales pitch everywhere you turn and phone calls of the same got tiring very quickly. I was there for business, and not interested in timeshares. If I would have known there was going to be all the sales pressure I would have stayed somewhere else. I think the HICV is a poor representation of the overall HI brand and now I would think twice about staying at a normal HI again. On the flip side, the room and amenities were very nice, but overshadowed by the service and strange business practices.

No, I do not recommend this property.

kds10303

February 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not pleased

Poor customer service when trying to purchase or wait for the seminar for your tour guide

No, I do not recommend this property.

James941

February 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty Nice Place

This is our second time staying at this resort. The first time, last February, was pretty good so we figured we would try it again. Overall it was a good experience, with some pros and cons. Pros: Unlike some people's report, we didn't get hounded at check-in or later regarding time share solicitations. This might have just been our luck, since recent reviews indicate it isn't a change in practice. But in our case, I was happy to see they just let us enjoy our vacation. The resort staff seemed friendly enough. After a couple hours of waiting (we did arrive very early), someone at the front desk was kind enough to move us to a room that was ready, which we were grateful for. We were only here for a couple days so didn't get a chance to do much at the resort, but we did have lunch at the poolside restaurant and the food and service was good. Our rooms were fairly clean (see below) and comfortable. No issues there. Cons: Last time we really enjoyed renting a boat, and it was a highlight of this resort since Disney hotels seem to have stopped this benefit. Unfortunately, when we went to go do this, the boat rental building was closed with no indication of why. Maybe because it was a bit cold (60F)? If so, which is a bit silly, a sign to indicate such would have been nice. We came back a couple hours later and still closed. Pretty disappointed. The room, while mostly clean, had dirty floors throughout. I'm pretty sure it wasn't vacuumed at all prior to our arrival. We did it ourselves and when we left it looked cleaned then when we arrived. Either housekeeping forgot or didn't think we would notice (we did!). Didn't complain or engage management since it was trivial, but was still a bit concerning and made us thoroughly check the rest of the suite for issues (none found). So overall, a pretty good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.