WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anneds65

January 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Luxury resort !

Had a great stay ! The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The unit had a luxury feel. Large and comfortable. The pools were nice and were heated. Close to Disney. I will definitely stay there again !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Motivated77

January 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort, great service

My family and I stayed 4 nights at the resort and enjoyed everyday. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

trisha27

January 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not at all happy with pushy time-share selling

This is a nice resort with the exception of staff trying to get time-share meetings. If they had been honest and asked if I had any interest I would have been fine with that, but instead a call was made to my room at 8:30 in the morning under the guise of wanting to make sure that all was well with my stay, and after check-in I was rudely led to a desk with out being asked to try to get me to book a sales presentation for a timeshare. All dishonest attempts to sell that I did not appreciate. Also, the price of the Signature collection rooms in River Island are not worth it for the parking lot view. If you want to stay in one of these room, I would make sure that you are booked with a pool view. Otherwise you are better off in the lower priced condo units with a pool view. The property is very nicely kept and the employees are for the most part, other than the ones I have mentioned, were very kind and helpful. If people trying to sell you a time share presentation is bothersome to you, I would suggest making it clear upon check-in with a manager that you do not want these attempts made. Maybe this will help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

smiths99

December 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely resort ruined by hard-sell for timeshare holiday

After 17 hours spent travelling to get to the resort, we arrived late in the evening and went to check in. We were pounced on at check-in and persuaded to attend a meeting with a representative the following day. This turned out to be 2 hours of hard sell for timeshare using old fashioned sales methods. We could really have done without this, and it wasn't a good start to the holiday. We paid for the premium rooms at the Lazy River, so thought that paying $9 a day for rubber ring hire was a bit steep. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sshankson

January 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Better than expected!

From a very easy and pleasant check-in to all of the amenities included at the Orange Lake Resort we were pleasantly surprised. The room quality and size for the price created a great value. The location was excellent for access to parks, shopping and dining. We were very happily surprised at the entire experience and have recommended this facility to other friends and family already!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Super Dad 1013

December 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxation

Holiday Inn Club Vacations is like being at home!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JLPF

January 4, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service, clean and inviting

First impression was a good and lasting impression. The room was very nice, though we look forward to ownership and having more space per value at return visits. My only complaint is the very poor/cheap quality toilet paper and tissue. For a hotel as nice as this one, I think spending a little more on bathroom tissues and toilet paper would go a long way. I am relatively new to the club and it was not explained how housekeeping services were rendered. However, calls and questions to the front desk staff were readily answered. Surprised that the Marketplace didn't accept cash. Amenities looked great but we were unable to take advantage of the water activities due to weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gramm13

January 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family friendly resort

This was our second stay at Orange Lake Resort with our two daughters and their families. We stayed in the North Village, and although it was farther away from the action areas, we were quite pleased with the layout of the villas. The food by the main pool was good and reasonable. The housekeeping staff was also helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mazen elyasin

December 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

Every thing was wonderful , customer service, easy check in /out, cleanness, pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

crow77

December 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

This is a very nice resort everything you want to do is waiting for you!

Yes, I recommend this property.