WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

gofive

December 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Comfortable and clean

It was close to Disney, and very clean and well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the "Villa" was and would definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

David3333

December 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great staff and acomodations.

Staff has been trained well. All of our needs were taken care of quickly. The grounds were fantastic. This time just got a way with the wife and I with no grandchildren. The stay was much different. It was very relaxing. A Mr. xxx H. (has the same last name as a competitor so your system would not let me put in his name. took care of our needs so much so, we added another day to our vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

divadonnaj

December 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Get together spot

The location was great, only issue is that they need non-stick pots and pans. Otherwise fantastic stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Menkec

December 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great price with many activities

Did not realize how many on site activities were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stefka99

December 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Stay

Really nice resort. We come every year, and plan to continue. Staff was extremely nice and efficient. Grounds are beautiful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

gringamamasita

December 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort for vacationers with low sleep expectations

This resort is overall suited to people who don't expect to sleep much. Lots of loud music all over the place and the studio rooms are too small for the price they cost. I saw dead bugs and cobwebs all over the common areas and they harass you into buying timeshares and theme park tickets before you can even get the parking pass for your room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LWG0815

December 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing

We booked our mini girls vacation at the Holiday Inn at Orange Lake which at first glance seemed to be the perfect fit for our group. We booked a 2 bedroom unit on the third floor which had plenty of room for all of us, the room was spacious and overlooked part of the Golf Course sounds great right? Well, it was until we had to call and complain each day of our stay regarding different issues in unit 5634. The first day of our stay the toilet in one of the bathrooms would not stop running and the hair dryer was missing, both issues were an inconvenience however taken care of very quickly. We also asked for extra towels and we were told to leave the used ones outside the door which we did only to have them sit there for 2 days, they were removed only after we phoned the front desk. The following day after arriving back from a 12 hour day at the park the water was cold in one of the showers, again we called and the issue was fixed. On the last day I was washing several dishes in the sink and realized there was no hot water. The elevator was broken 3 out of the 4 days of our stay, not a huge deal unless you are arriving or departing with heavy luggage which was the case on the day of our departure. Overall the unit was dusty, dated and disappointing. The resort complex is very nice and provides a lot to do for all ages, however beware they charge you for EVERYTHING!!!! There is a Market Place with a Starbucks on site which is convenient, however it took 2 tries on my coffee order and it still was not right, also the prices in the Market Place are ridiculous. I would say our biggest disappointment was the management onsite, on the last day I went to their office to express my dissatisfaction and frustration with our unit and stay only to be told we are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations and offered a late check out for our inconvenience, I then explained we were leaving so a late checkout would not be needed. I then proceeded to comment on her statement pertaining to our expectations not being met, I asked if expecting hot water, a functioning toilet, a blow dryer, an elevator that works greater than 50% of the time and dirty towels being removed in less than 48 hours is expecting too much? She then replied, “But all of your issues were fixed!” Clearly management does not have an understanding of basic needs and Customer Service, needless to say I will not be staying at this resort in the future and I would strongly suggest a complete review and overhaul of site management

No, I do not recommend this property.

Monie1970

December 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

My family and I enjoyed everything about the resort and we will go back in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BGE1

December 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Location for Family Holiday

We ( a family of 7) were impressed with the resort landscaping and buildings. The accommodations were fantastic for a group of 7 adults. The only drawback is listening to a high pressure timeshare presentation in order to use the activities without paying a large fee.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dreams come true

December 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service, nice 2 bedroom unit

enjoyed our stay we rented a two bedroom unit, room was clean and supplied with everythg we could use in kitchen from dish soap to paper towel enjoyed pool and lazy river staff friendly loved the gingerbread house in lobby

Yes, I recommend this property.