WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

johnd39

October 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable beds and great space to spread out

The Holiday Inn Resorts in Orlando were a great choice for our family. Just minutes from Disney, and shopping/food is just around the corner. The room was very clean and the beds are comfortable with plenty of room for everyone to spread out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

senior 4

October 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for easy vacation

Nice place to relax and enjoy quiet pool time. entertainment if you choose and go sit on the quiet beach and watch a sunset or just sit and fish. on site breeze food court very good, great drinks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ultr4l4ser

October 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A flawed resort that has a lot of potential

The room was comfortable and had a fridge, stove, and a microwave. Free laundry was a nice bonus that was welcome. The only problem we had was that there is no resort travel setup without having to pay quite a bit. There is a Hertz on site that is nice but a more reasonably priced shuttle could go a long way. The pool was very nice and the hot tub was the perfect way to relax after a long day on your feet. Overall I loved the stay and would do it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

judimeg62

October 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent villa

very clean villa extremely comfortable beds plenty of supplies everything worked properly

Yes, I recommend this property.

MED46

October 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed!

Upon arrival you are given a hard sell for the time share part of the resort and this is followed up with a phone call the next day! Mid week housekeeping costs extra and no real instructions in the room as to how to deal with towels, and garbage etc. Layout of the resort is over a large area and facilities are spread out so you can't access all the facilities unless you have a car. All of this is not really clear from the hotel listing so came as a shock. Room was large and clean, however there was a stale smell that greeted us every time we opened the door. Harassed by housekeeping staff twice on checkout day(8.30am and 9.30am) although we were still within the 10am deadline! Location was good for Disney etc but would not really recommend unless you were a golfer or able to with stand time share hard sell!

No, I do not recommend this property.

October 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value!!!

My family loved staying at this property. The lazy river was a great feature except that the resort seemed to be having a problem with their cashless room key charging system which made it a little frustrating to rent the floating tubes as we had left our credit cards in the room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pblack22

October 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities and Rooms

The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean. The beds are a little on the firm side, but lots of pillows and plush linens are provided. The on-site amenities are excellent. We were right next to the lazy river so we could wake up and walk right over to swim. There are also coffee shops on site so Mom and Dad can caffeinate while the kids can enjoy some ice-cream. The resort location is excellent. You are at the edge of Animal Kingdom. This makes getting over to the park a snap in the morning. You are also right next to the toll-way, this lets you avoid the traffic jams on the interstate coming and going from Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FRuiz007

October 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Any time we vacation with friends or family we stay at the Orange Lake resort. Friendly staff, great comfort and great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shekeila

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overcharged and frustrated

Hello when I initially booked my trip I was only informed about the amount per night of my stay. I wasn`t informed of the additional $250.00 deposit that was charged to my credit card without my permission. When I informed the manager she listened to my complaint and informed me that I would have to wait between 2-3 business days for my money and she would talk to the employee that took care of me during check-in. I spoke to several people in line and they had the same problem. This trip isn`t the first time that I've stayed at Orange Lake due to my parents owning a time share there. I've always loved staying there but to be honest this wasn`t a good experience that I had when I stayed there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

toddb1432

October 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Very nice resort, we vacation at orange lake every year. Look forward to coming back each each year. Very kid friendly and clean. Great Golfing and close to many things in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.