WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Henning F.

September 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Avoid this resort at all cost unless:

-you are interested in being harassed by time share sales people Very disappointing experience! Neither the staff nor the property were up to standard.

No, I do not recommend this property.

gwitz

September 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value.

We were just planning on spending the day at the lazy river and then going home, but thought we would see if there were any last minute rooms available. To our surprise there was and we were even able to check in early. The villa was much more than we expected and very comfortable. Our only complaint was the yard service people started at 7 in the morning which made it impossible for my husband to sleep in. The bedroom was also right on the main street and the traffic was a little distracting. We are planning to return in October for a longer stay with both our families and are looking forward to it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandgoat

September 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A pleasure as always

It rained every day and the waters edge are was closed, but there were still plenty of activities for my family to enjoy at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KatiePGH

September 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overnight in the ClubHouse

Quiet, clean and spacious. Despite our late arrival, there were plenty of staff members available to help us out and the nearby pool and bar were open late so that we could enjoy a little time outdoors to unwind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

OhioTriGuy

September 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Short Vacation and Kids Loved it!

We did a spontaneous trip to Orlando and booked this hotel / resort on a recommendation. Our family was thrilled with our overall experience. From the time we were greeted at check in until we left the resort, everyone was thoughtful and respectful. Additionally, the resort was beautiful with every amenity you could imagine. The pools were plentiful and crystal clear! We stayed in a two bedroom villa and it suited our family of four perfectly. The common living space was large and the outdoor patio was screened in for our comfort. We did do one day at Walt Disney World which was only a 10 minute drive and lucky us...we could see the fireworks from our room. Overall, I couldn't find any fault with this resort. I would highly recommend to both family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieDawn

August 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Vacation Spot

Love Orange Lake...the units feel homey while still reminding you that you are on vacation!

Yes, I recommend this property.

oggie66

August 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

holiday orange lake resort

good location with good facilities. the shop is very expensive and not justified. lots of pools but paying for a rubber ring is a step too far! plenty of security which gives a good feeling. overall good value for money and would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dollar.

August 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overselling of resort; poor service

I have stayed at this resort at least 4 times now. This year was the worse. First greeting is basically marketing. They claim to have a waterpark....still looking for it. The hot tub was not even working. I called engineering to have the AC repaired and no one showed. I will be staying in this resort again,

No, I do not recommend this property.

jazzygeo

August 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall experience

Please see previous comments. I have already provided feedback on my stay. Overall stay was great, just the process of trying to get consumers to become timeshare owners was a nightmare.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CLong77

August 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms were nice but service could step it up.

Not sure if it was because of all the rain but the grounds seems not as clean. Service at one of the restaurants was extremely slow. Pool were great but felt too much like a community pool rather than a resort. Had an issue with room cleaning staff. On the day we left, we went to the pool very early (8:30) and packed our luggage in the car but left cold food items and a cooler to come back for. When we returned 5-10 minutes before check-out time (10 AM), the room was cleaned and they were working on the kitchen. Needless to say many of our items were ruined. They said since they didn't see luggage that they thought we had left. Not sure about you but, I don't think they should have even entered the room until it was check-out time.

Yes, I recommend this property.