WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

disneymama15

June 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Greatest place to stay

I never stay anywhere else! Awesome amenities for a great price. Staff is always friendly no matter who you have to deal with. Gated so I know it's safe.

Yes, I recommend this property.

john54!

June 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

room was great

had 11 people room size was great never felt cramped

Yes, I recommend this property.

partyof5dmX2

May 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Vacation Getaway

Great resort. Great facilities. Great accommodations. Great Value. I recommend this property for any family vacations in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TXfamily4

May 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort!

Love the tower where we stayed. The room was perfect for our family of four. The balcony was enclosed so the kids could go out there alone and we didn't have to worry. The room had a washer/dryer combo with three loads worth of detergent which was a fantastic touch. A tub would have been nice, but the bathroom looked like a spa. Felt like we got a little nickel

Yes, I recommend this property.

aziam81

May 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots to do. Great service.

There is so much to do here. It's nice to be able to go somewhere and not leave to find something to do. I didn't feel overcrowded. I loved how my kids were also entertained. They didn't feel ignored.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SKS64

May 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELLENT VACATION RESORT IN FLORIDA!

Excellence shown throughout all this resort! The rooms are wonderful. Safe for anybody. Quiet nights. Great Kitchen for easy meal prep. Got our value in having our whole family (4 adults and 2 children) in one two bedroom villa. Great having a Two bathroom in our villa too! The staff was fast at getting a crib and high chair for us too! Lots of fun on the Lazy River Swim Pool area! SO MUCH BETTER than a simple hotel room/s. Overall we could not of asked for any better resort. Our family will stay again and again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeOFamily

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value!

Great family oriented facility. Everything you need is on the property. Close to all attractions however. Villas are perfect for kids and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

minnie33

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Room

I really enjoyed the room. It was a great size and very comfortable . The beds were great and the TVs were good. We really enjoyed the screened in porch. The water park is also fantastic. I was not impressed with the time share sales people upon our arrival. It is not a good way to start a vacation. He made me feel as though we would not be treated as well as those guests that are owners and that I was foolish to not participate in the presentation. I understand that you are running a business but I felt that their tactics were outdated. You shouldn't make a hotel guest feel guilty for not wanting a time share. All business should be appreciated. I was grateful that we were not approached again during our stay. The front desk people were very nice and welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debs916

May 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

amenities

Loved this place other than I wish I would have known that using the mini golf course there was going to cost ahead of time and that we needed to pay for the inner tube for the lazy river, which was a definite selling point that left me a little disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vonvon

May 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and great service

The unit was very comfortable and well maintained. My only complaint would be the slip cover on the living room sofa. The rooms were large and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. We had some difficulty adjusting the air conditioner, but after a few days we found a comfortable temperature. You may want to add some extra blankets. We stayed at River Island and there was so much to do. We did not leave the resort grounds for 2 days utilizing the resort facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.