WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MikeOFamily

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value!

Great family oriented facility. Everything you need is on the property. Close to all attractions however. Villas are perfect for kids and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

minnie33

May 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Room

I really enjoyed the room. It was a great size and very comfortable . The beds were great and the TVs were good. We really enjoyed the screened in porch. The water park is also fantastic. I was not impressed with the time share sales people upon our arrival. It is not a good way to start a vacation. He made me feel as though we would not be treated as well as those guests that are owners and that I was foolish to not participate in the presentation. I understand that you are running a business but I felt that their tactics were outdated. You shouldn't make a hotel guest feel guilty for not wanting a time share. All business should be appreciated. I was grateful that we were not approached again during our stay. The front desk people were very nice and welcoming.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debs916

May 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

amenities

Loved this place other than I wish I would have known that using the mini golf course there was going to cost ahead of time and that we needed to pay for the inner tube for the lazy river, which was a definite selling point that left me a little disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vonvon

May 16, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Friendly staff and great service

The unit was very comfortable and well maintained. My only complaint would be the slip cover on the living room sofa. The rooms were large and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. We had some difficulty adjusting the air conditioner, but after a few days we found a comfortable temperature. You may want to add some extra blankets. We stayed at River Island and there was so much to do. We did not leave the resort grounds for 2 days utilizing the resort facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moreno23

April 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Across the U.S

I was there a month ago in April, we traveled from Arizona. We absolutly loved the hotel. The only negative thing i can say was check in line took a while, and the place is huge so we got lost one day. Other than that the rooms are beautiful, the hotel is awesome, very close to all high ways and close the pretty much everything. Rental car and tickets to parks were in the hotel which made everything super convinient. Kitchens had everything also, plates, stove, cups, silverware so we were able to cook a home made meal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pchee1

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Excellent vacation spot! Close to all of the major Disney parks. Staff very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Businessguy63

May 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing destination

We used IHG points to stay at the resort on a recent trip to the Orlando attractions area. We were very pleased with the amenities of the resort and spent 2-1/2 days on-site. Access to shopping and restaurants, activities, golf, pools and dining, plus the shuttle, make it a very convenient destination.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Logoman68

May 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place cool pool

Great place. we will be back. Kids loved the pool and the room was amazing. We had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoshCo679

May 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty good place to stay

Overall we did enjoy the facility at Orange Lake. The location was great in the sense that there was a Target and Grocery store within a mile of leaving the front gate. There were also tons of restaurants and even a drug store across the street. We were visiting Disney and never drove more than 15 minutes to get to a park. The 2 room villas were huge, clean and of great value. There was also plenty for the kids to do. We didn't even visit all the pools or the water park and it was more than enough for a 1 and 5 year old. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at the poolside bar and grill. Also really like that the pool closed at 11pm and there were activities for kids all night. Really made for great entertainment for my family. The one downside I found was with all the drinking and eating taking place by the pool, many empty cups, straws and other items found their way into and around the pool and would remain until accumulating to the point where someone had to come out and remove them from the grounds. Other than the cleanliness of the pool area the facility was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BP51

May 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not stay again

We had problems from the beginning by being checked int a uncleaned room from prior guest. The second room wasn't to our satisfaction. Ruining toilet, stove that quit while cooking breakfast, requesting hand towels and wash clothes twice, view of the stair well, furniture with paper crammed under a leg to level it and uncaring Guest Service office. I cannot recommend this resort to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.