WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kerishme

May 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

Excellent room, gorgeous grounds, fun activities for the kids. This was a great place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

nishry

May 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding Resort!!

We have stayed at Orange Lake several times in the past 15 years, we have always had really nice accommodation's and customer service, we would highly recommend Orange Lake to anyone wanting a nice family vacation! Orange Lake offers so many amenities that you do not have to leave the resort! And we are proud new owners as of May 3rd 2015!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

itskatierachel

May 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms for large familes

The rooms here are set up great for traveling with a large family or small children. The customer service is lacking with resort staff (even the cleaning people aren't very friendly), but it's probably one of the cheapest suite-type places to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

spanky846

April 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

Will not stay here ever again after checking in they make you go to another area for you parking pass but what it really was is a blow smoke pitch the guy starts out by telling me because I was a VIP IHG rewards member that they were offering me all these passes for the resort to use river island and the miniature golf for free said it was a $270.00 value for each of my family but then the catch I would have to go to what he called A welcome breakfast to receive these gift but what he really meant was I would have to sit through a 90 minute sales pitch which I told him would be a waste of time for me and also the salesperson because I had no desire to buy into the resort so to make a long story short I didn't receive my free gifts because I didn't go to the sales pitch last thing I want to do is waste time on this I go on vacation for on thing relax and spend time with family

No, I do not recommend this property.

chribbie

March 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

owner perspective

been an owner for 25 years. own 2bedrm villa. stayed in a 1 bedrm villa this time . It was old old décor, carpet needed to be updated badly. TV stations were really bad. a person can only do the pool thing so many times so it would be nice to sit in your villa and watch a little bit of good tv. not "I dream of Jeannie. we pay good money to have clean bright and stocked with utensils. we had 4 forks, 3 wine glasses, 4 bowls. I mean come on. Property is in beautiful shape but you have spent a lot of money on orange lake trucks & vans touring the property. seems your point system is ruining your star rating as these point people don't care about the property. leave garbage all over, wet towels on chairs and take all these towels for 2 people, & save all the lounges and chairs and then don't use what they save. need more adult entertainment

Yes, I recommend this property.

lhouse1

April 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great times on the lazy river

We went to spend time with family and had many great days in the lazy river. Rented a cabana one day to get out of the sun and it's a little pricey but every one had a great time and the service was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GovernorBrown

April 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nicest hotel experience in quite some time

I stay in hotels quite a buit for travel, and I can honestly say I was overwhelmed by the quality of my room. I typically stay at other brands starting with an H, but found a great deal here so I decided to give it a chance and was not disappointed. The campus is huge, so you will have to drive around to get to dinner, but the rooms have full kitchens, so it was not an issue. If you plan on going to the restaurants, watch the schedules. We got caught in a karaoke competition and had to wait a long time for dinner, and then many of the dishes were unavailable. It is a bit of a drive to the various parks, but if yuou can beat the traffic, it is honesly the best facility I have stayed at so far in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FGCUMom2012

April 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Too far to the pool

The room was excellent, however, the check in trying to get our parking passes was not pleasant. SAL had an attitude once we advised we did not want to take the Time Share tour! There was not a pool close to our room - you had to drive. Was not happy about that. Other than that the resort was beautiful, clean and nice. Just not sure if I would go back since I like to go out by the pool and I don't want the hassle if I say NO with an employees attitude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MunkeeBean

April 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Golf Vacation 2015

Check in was a bit slow (40 mins) but the room and the resort are top notch. Really enjoyed the golf as well as lazy river, hot tubs, and Breezes lounge and Karaoke nights. This is our 6th stay in 2.5 years and we will return again in the fall. We stayed in the apartment tower style villa's this time and if you plan on doing a bit of sleep in on your vacation I wouldn't recommend it due to the noise of people walking around in villa above. We have stayed in the ground level villas before and they are very quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Burkie's

April 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

family vacation

great place for family vacation kids loved the lazy river. We stay in your resort in Ascutney Vt every winter, great place for winter break, we found a skating rink where the adults and kids play hockey with a hill for sledding for the little kids. We will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.