Legends Walk will be closed for full-course light replacements starting Monday, July 19. During this time, Crane’s Bend in West Village will honor the kids play free promotion.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,325 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CHITOWN

March 17, 2021

If you want Avg.... This is the place

Poor service.. Poor Communication... Plan on waiting to be helped for anything... Try calling for help you will wait 40 mins! Check In is a nightmare! while you wait you see 3-5 employees doing nothing...The gyms say masks required... Not a person wears one and employees don't enforce it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brian

March 13, 2021

Comfy bed

Was very nice room. Upstairs guest we’re vey loud.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Enjoyedourstay

March 13, 2021

Great Family Resort

We enjoyed our stay with our 3 families that traveled in from around the country. The accommodations were nice and the service was great. They only complaint I have is about the amount of rental clubs at the Legends Walk Course. We had a 4some that was trying to go out and they did not have even 1 set of clubs to rent to us. With this being a resort that most people fly into, you should have rental clubs available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vero

March 5, 2021

Orange Lake Resort Stay

My family and I have been staying in this resort since 2012. We absolutely LOVE it. Very family friendly and also very clean. However this last time we went the staff was a bit slower then usual. They took about an HOUR to check us in and prior to this I called them to let them know I was on the way and the girl couldn't find my reservation. I had to hang up and hope another staff member would answer. Once we got there the staff was confused and took such a long time to check us in. We have been staying here for years and this has never happened. However this will not stop us from coming to this resort. We love it here, perhaps due to COVID they are short staffed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

anne

March 10, 2021

ceiling fans

Our only complaint was that the ceiling fans were dirty. They could have used a good cleaning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bebe

March 8, 2021

Beautiful rooms

We had a nice vacation at this resort. The check-in process was different because of Covid, but our phone representative while in our car could not have been nicer. The representative inside was more interested in getting us signed up for a tour than informing us of the amenities of the resort. The tour itself was AWFUL! It was 3 hours not 90 minutes, and guessing it could of been longer if we had not just protested to be released. The resort is large and having a car is highly recommended. The wait for the shuttle can be longer than 20 minutes as stated, and who wants to spend that much time waiting. The pools were well taken care of and warm for our grandchildren. We will come back but will never do the tour again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stephanie

March 2, 2021

Greta place for families

Loved stayed in a villa in the wear village. Made it super easy to get stroller in and o (no elevators or stairs). Loved backing up to a golf course and the patio with lounge chairs. Lots of pools let my children entertained. Large property so I would recommend bringing a car. Would love to visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elvast65

March 9, 2021

Great service

Continuing providing good service, I think if you adjust the price, more persons could accept to buy the timeshare, I'm interesting but for me the price is really high and can't afford it, I'm using my IHG points, but the next time I will request more information Thank you for everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Southside Tony

March 6, 2021

beautiful resort, not so good food

The resort is huge, and plenty to see and do there. The staff was friendly courteous throughout the resort. However, the outside of the buildings need some cleaning, I know my deck was just full of mold and mildew, from never being pressure washed. The food is over way over priced, and extremely small portions. I ordered wings and had to ask if they were Cornish hens or had anorexia, I have never seen such small chicken wings in my life. When it comes to drinks, beers are more than the ball park, with a 20 oz beer being $12 or more, drinks are are about $15 . So bring your own alcohol!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel alot

February 25, 2021

Awesome place...but taxing

We stayed for 5 nights. Brought our older teens with us. Loved the pools and lounging areas. Only complaint there is that the bars and restaurants closed so early. My real hang up is how they view handicap. I have MS. I can walk somewhat and do not use a wheelchair. I explained this to them after booking the room so I was assured to get a room that was real close to exits, pools, etc. When we checked in and went to our room we found out it was a wheelchair assessable room several hundred feet away from any pools, food, etc. Called to change it and was able to get a better location but still not ideal. What a pain to load luggage for 5 up and move twice. Plus everything is a good walk to get to. Very spaced out. Restaurants are a very long walk, bathrooms are a long walk. Just not condusive to those of us that struggle with mobility.

Yes, I recommend this property.