WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service was great but there were issues that were very disappointing.

We stayed at Orange Lake for two and a half weeks this year, one week and a half as a renter and one week an owner at River Island. Our villa at River Island is and always has been a great experience. But the other stays were disappointing in many ways. Last year we were shown the one bedroom units at the Reception Building and West Village. We very much liked them and told the Front Desk that's where we would like to rent. My husband has a bad hip and back and we wanted the Bungalow effect of West Village for his convenience. Of course, we were led to believe that that's what we would get. Instead we spent the first 4 days in River Island, and the last week at North Village in an old and dirty one bedroom unit. The fans were filthy, the cord of the hair dryer was black, the unit was old- overall extremely disappointing, and the price wasn't cheap!!! We expressed our disappointment to Customer Service and we were given a whopping $50 in gift cards. We feel as owners of Orange Lake we should have precedence over RCA. But that's obviously not how the management of Orange Lake feels. You want to sell- not please the owners.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fuzzy26

March 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Vacation

Fantastic vacation/visit to Orange Lake Resort. Excellent room. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Reserve golf course in great condition.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jenoh

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great room

The 2 bdrm villa was so nicely decorated and wonderfully stocked

Yes, I recommend this property.

knuppenb

March 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely wonderful!

Words don't describe the stay we experienced and pictures do not do the resort justice. When we were asked to sign up for a tour I immediately said no. We all began to think about it, and thought why not take the tour and see what it is all about. We were picked up at our room and taken all around the property and we learned about IHG. I immediately said I was going to join the program in the future. The property was beyond gorgeous and the staff were phenomenal. They kept us informed of happening activities and they always had the correct answer. We enjoyed River Island the most, but we did not mind any of the other villages. We actually stayed in East Village and found it to be a great location! Within walking distance to the best lazy river ever! I recommend Orange Lake resort to college students, families, retired couples, and anyone else who is looking for a place to have a lot of fun and relax all within a day.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RJ71

March 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ended our stay early

Much to my surprise this is not a resort at all. It is a timeshare community that looks like a residential neighborhood. We were here with a group but were located away from the group and the manager on duty was not the least bit helpful friendly or accommodating when we requested to be moved to the main building with our group. Our reservation was "upgraded" prior to arrival to a villa. This villa had a smell that made us cancel the remainder of our stay. The interior of these villas are somewhat updated but show major wear. All 3 beds were uncomfortable to the point of arm and shoulder pain the next day. I asked other people in our group about their beds and they had the same experience. We were located right by a resort shuttle stop that is incredibly loud beeping and runs all day into the evening. There was also a lot of sketchy foot traffic on the property behind our villa. These units are well equipped for long stays. There is no housekeeping service. This community is located close to a publix, super target, and several great restaurant choices. However if the main reason for your stay is to visit Disney this is located beyond many long traffic lights that make getting there timely. This was not at all a relaxing or comfortable stay for our family that traveled 8 hours to get here. It doesn't meet our standards for a return stay and for the price I expected a much better experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

golfer 2220

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

golf and services

The golf course was in beautiful condition. The people there and at the restaurant were very well trained . The food was terrific.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AB-NY

March 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort near Disney

Orange Lake is a great resort property close to Disney attractions. Units are very nice

Yes, I recommend this property.

STKLC

March 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Family Vacation March 2015

Our family of five had a fantastic vacation at Orange Lake Resort, the suite was a perfect fit, very comfortable and we did not want for anything. We stayed at Riverside and found the proximity to the pool excellent and the pool area to be amazing. Our teenagers especially commented on the wifi being very good everywhere especially near the pool, which was a nice surprise. Thanks Orange Lake for a wonderful March Break vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EliB90

March 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property

I enjoyed my stay at the resort. The one issue I have is the pushy salesman. I said no about not attending the 90 minute presentation and it turned into a debate. And the I recieved another call the next morning with another pitch. This reason alone will stop me from coming back. I've stayed at other time share resorts with out the sales pitches

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancyann45

March 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for younger children

We brought our 5 year old grandson to stay with us on this vacation and were pleased that pools were child friendly and that there were other on-site activities to keep him busy. We per-purchased breakfast but learned after the first day not to wait for the tram to take us to the assigned Legends restaurant for breakfast due to the tram delay both directions from our room. We had to call the front desk after we waited over a half hour to return - the tram came about 5 minutes later. We drove to the location after that experience. Breakfast buffet food was good but had to wait for several items once food ran out. No one seemed to be minding the buffet. Tennis villa room was spacious with all the needed amenities. Loved having a screened in balcony and a TV in each room. We expected pressure to attend the sales presentation and were prepared to give a firm "no thank-you" but didn't except a early morning call that woke us asking us to attend the presentation. It took several minutes to get the sales person to get the message we were not going to attend.

Yes, I recommend this property.