WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

February visitor

February 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large suites

We went here again for the large suites and spa tub. When we checked in we were told that our suite did not have a spa tub so they moved us to a unit that did. If going in February the tube rentals are probably not needed but the mini golf pass came in handy with the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe714

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value and high cleanliness

Had a great time! Expensive drinks though. Would have like more adult activities or like a late night dance "club"!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Burbank67

March 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake in February

Our only regret regarding our stay was that the weather wasn't a bit warmer. As a result, we didn't spend a whole lot of time at River Island. Played the Legends Course this year. Good golf course in good condition. A bit pricey compared to other alternatives in the area. I'm surprised you don't offer a lower 18-hole rate for Resort Guests. I listed "Recognition for IHG Rewards Club Members" below as a CON because it wasnt clear to me what (if anything) I actually "gained" in added value during my stay (?)

Yes, I recommend this property.

lovedisneyweddings

January 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious

I like that it's spacious, friendly staff, great service but bed was hard and gave me back aches. Couch had stains. Just need new bed and new living room furniture.

Yes, I recommend this property.

skidoo12

February 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious rooms

Pool temp was great. Hot tub excellent. Rooms were big and comfortable. Bed's were especially comfortable. Nice big kitchen.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AlanG87

February 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our Valentine's Day Getaway

Summary: A decent hotel. Great for families visiting the Disney parks; terrible for a weekend getaway. I booked this for my wife and I over Valentine's Day weekend after a cold front moved in through Florida and I had to cancel our beachfront hotel. Why go here then? Well, my wife was hoping to swim and all the pools in this hotel are heated (I can confirm) which settled the matter for us. There were two hot tubs in the lazy river area that felt divine in the chilly weather. However, I have to say that this hotel is definitely better for families than couples. Desk staff were courteous; we weren't even approached about a timeshare (or vacation package? whatever it is called). They also have a dedicated Platinum Elite check-in line which was nice. However pay attention to the check-out time - 10:00am! And they mean it. After a romantic Valentine's day evening, we were cuddling in bed the next morning at 9:00 am (with every intention to be checked out within the hour) when a maid tried to open the door, found it locked, then pounded on the door "reminding" us that we needed to check out quickly. (I had read a similar experience at this hotel in another review and didn't pay much attention - but it is true!). Oh, what a romantic morning that turned out to be! It wasn't relevant to us, but this hotel is *right* by the Disney parks. Animal Kingdom even physically borders it I think. Definitely a plus if you're here for the parks. Additionally, there are a lot of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. As stated before, the lazy river area is really nice with a lot of chairs, a lot of pools, and a lot of little alcoves and areas that have vegetation built up around them that gives a surprising amount of privacy. There is also a matching pair of small slides which were fun and free. However the big slide you had to pay per ride (?!) and also the tubes for the lazy river cost $12 (or $15?) per person per day to rent (?!?!?!). I haven't been to a lot of resorts so maybe that is standard procedure, but it was really off-putting to be charged for the inter-tubes and I can definitely see it sucking a large family dry very quickly. We decided to go tubeless for the principal of it. Oh first-world problems... Personally, with all of the choices available in Orlando we won't be staying again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bishop M

February 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Very nice and comfortable. Affordable, good activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

polundra

February 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

resort

Children and my wife like this resort. We rented two bedroom villa. I highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jlr1978

February 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

some problems

This was the third staying at Orange Lake, the last time they couldn't find my reservation and when they finally did there was someone still in the condo, lucky they were not there when we walked in ! then they had to try to find another room . This time we made reservations in September direct with Orange lake for the west village, we told them we did not want to be at the lazy river area in the high rise, Guess where they put us when we got there? That's right lazy river in high rise. We fought and fought and the manager said it was only a request on my part. and nothing was available REALLY!! Then we were told we could stay there one night and they could move us the next day as long as we checked out by 10 again REALLY! so we agreed and they almost wanted to charge us a cleaning for one night !! but they did wave that fee. We will stay there again but hopefully in the future there won't be check in problems.

Yes, I recommend this property.

never agan

February 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean skip the hard sell

Nice place by frustrating at check-in, Hard sell on vacation package, very unprofessional sales staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.