WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Bishop M

February 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Very nice and comfortable. Affordable, good activities

Yes, I recommend this property.

polundra

February 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

resort

Children and my wife like this resort. We rented two bedroom villa. I highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jlr1978

February 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

some problems

This was the third staying at Orange Lake, the last time they couldn't find my reservation and when they finally did there was someone still in the condo, lucky they were not there when we walked in ! then they had to try to find another room . This time we made reservations in September direct with Orange lake for the west village, we told them we did not want to be at the lazy river area in the high rise, Guess where they put us when we got there? That's right lazy river in high rise. We fought and fought and the manager said it was only a request on my part. and nothing was available REALLY!! Then we were told we could stay there one night and they could move us the next day as long as we checked out by 10 again REALLY! so we agreed and they almost wanted to charge us a cleaning for one night !! but they did wave that fee. We will stay there again but hopefully in the future there won't be check in problems.

Yes, I recommend this property.

never agan

February 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

clean skip the hard sell

Nice place by frustrating at check-in, Hard sell on vacation package, very unprofessional sales staff.

No, I do not recommend this property.

missysimba1

February 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

resort

absolutely excellent. we have been visiting the resort for seven years and look forward to our next visit

Yes, I recommend this property.

lineboss

February 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

not happy with my stay

The sales people are extremely pushy. The 90 minute tour took over 2 hours. Tried to order food from the on site restraunt and no one answered the phone for 20minutes. Had to load up my 2yr old daughter and 2.5yr old nephew and go off site to eat. No coffee in the room for the coffee pot. It was like previous guest had used it and housekeeping never replaced it. 27* outside the first night when we turned the heat on it smelled like vomit. These are just things that i can remember 2 weeks later. I complained to mgmt at check out and still no call back or contact. I WILL NOT STAY HERE NOR WILL I RECOMMED THIS FACILITY. OH BY THE WAY IM A PLATNIUM ELITE IHG MEMBER.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sammy Bean

February 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love Orange Lake

WE are owners and had a lag day where we needs a single night stay. Staff at registration, Jackie and John-Gill, were so helpful and accommodating. Because of the busy Valentine's Day weekend, the "hotel" rooms were full and so we were upgraded to a lovely villa. We so appreciated the assistance!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dockbuilder1456

February 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter Stay

My family looking for a place to use that is secure with a very nice pool. We are not looking for a golf experience rather a clean safe environment. Overall we like the layout of the rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Baton Mom Poq. Va.

February 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All round "great"

This resort had something for ever family member. I've tried for a few years to book this resort. Well worth the wait.

Yes, I recommend this property.

deeda1

February 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cool temperatures still a great place to be!

Warm water for playing in pools and golf available until late evening - who could ask for anything more!!

Yes, I recommend this property.