WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The Viajer

January 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, needs better PR training.

My not perfect rating for this hotel (I always consider Holiday Inn hotels first compare to any other) is my experience after checking in (no problems here). The associate that tried to sell us the package to use the pool and mini golf on the premises was very rude and un professional when we decline on the offer. Once we were done with the awkward moment, it is a beautiful place! Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the living space is pleasant. All the area around is well groomed and walking around you feel cocoon in a vacation land.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pochief77

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good Resort

This was the second time we stayed at Orange Lake. It had been 8 years since last visit and the resort was now managed by IHG. We were very impressed that the facility was still in great shape. We arrived late at night and were checked into a villa in west village. Turned out that we were quite a distant from the pools and river island areas. This is good if you want to be in a more isolated and quiet portion of the resort but as a family with kids we wanted to be able to walk right down from our room to pool area so we asked if they could move us the next day to River Island location and our request was honored without any hassles. This place has all you need (Pools, golf, tennis, putt putt, lazy river, etc), has convenient shuttles to get you around the resort and is very close to the Disney Parks. The only drawback that we found was the cost of shuttle to the parks for large family as it is on a per person basis.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny33326

January 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not Happy at All

Dated room. Bath flooded-Took 2hrs to move us. Sad

No, I do not recommend this property.

overallnotgood

January 21, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Two Room Villa Orange Lake Resot

2bdrm Villa 1 Kng 2 Qn Waterprk Nonsmoke - Non Smoking Poor service. not satisfied

No, I do not recommend this property.

jackie86

January 23, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Intro to Orange Lake

My husband and I took his brother and my sister for a short vacation to Orange Lake while his brother was down from Pittsburgh. My sister lives in Palm City and we invited her to join us. We got the 3-bedroom suite and we were very impressed with the size. The 2-bedrooms are so great but this was special. We had a great stay and they were both impressed with Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mpsweeney

January 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for corporate meetings

This resort was ideal for the sales meeting we held that week. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were immaculate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boilerjoe_96

January 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

This was a nice place to stay while in Orlando. Our particular room was a bit dated. Big CRT type TV's, recessed fluorescent lighting in Kitchen reminded me of mid 80's construction. We had 3 bedroom in the East Village, our friends stayed in the other villages(w less bedrooms# and their rooms were more modern#. Our room was freshly painted, clean, everything worked fine so no issues. I would stay here again, the pools were nice and heated#my kids swam on 55 degree day). I read we needed our room key to pay for things, but our room had RF ID keys and the resort system wasn't updated yet to pay that way, so had to tell them room number and name. Would be a concern if more people around due to security of my ending bill. All one would have to do is here me tell room and name and they could charge to my room. Hopefully the system gets updated soon for future travelers. We were not approached about buying a timeshare, that was a positive. Staff was great and always helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cy29615

January 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a vacation

I stayed here while working a show and it was a great place , only drawback was size of property ,it's Huge not a normal hotel but very nice and all people there were very helpful and friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

VFO3

January 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY NICE CONDO......however..........

The Condo is very nice. Great floor plan. You can sleep 6 very comfortable in a 2 bedroom however i'm not sure how the bathing would work for that many ppl (there are 2 bathrooms) The furniture in the living room is the most uncomfortable I've ever sat in. You can't relax. ( I can't comment on the sofa bed as it wasn't used) I sat on the barstool that was at the counter. You can get your towels cleaned while you are there , but this is not something they tell you. I do not recommend the "tour" of the property. They are bringing someone to give you your paperwork , but that's only after they put you through 3 sales ppl IF you stay more than 10 days they will clean your room, however this is a terrible cleaning. My recommendation would be to ask for clean sheets and do it yourself Very beautiful property. Close to parks. Close to stores , food, and most anything you'd need. Staff is helpful IF you reach out. Services are not volunteered. None of the services right down to them telling you that your key will lift the gate at the security booth. shuttle to the parks is provided BUT the cost is $20.00 per person The cleaning staff left the trash outside our unit and the birds kept us awake all night picking at the trash. Staff did remove it after we called and ask. It sounds like it's not a good place to stay. It is, they just need to brush up on a few things.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SaraBeth

January 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to get away from the cold, with lots to do!

My husband and I traveled to Orange Lake Resort to rest and relax as my husband has serious health issues. As guests of a time-share owner we got an exceptional rate for 7 days in the club house. On our first night there was a fire alarm and we had to vacate our room at 1 am in the morning and to our surprise there was another alarm at 7 am in the morning! Needless to say we were not happy about the faulty alarm glitch, but the staff was very on top of the situation, professional and made sure everyone was safely outside. We stayed in the club house, as these are the rooms dedicated for outsider guests. The clubhouse rooms are dark interior, in our case, studio rooms. While not luxurious they were clean, had plenty of towels and soaps and had a mini kitchen with granite counter tops, a frig, convection oven and dishwasher. Now for the best parts-the grounds and staff are excellent! The pools are amazing, especially the Lazy River, which my husband told me, was the nicest pool he's ever been in. The golf courses are fantastic and we played on two of them. The restaurants are decent with medium prices. We found the music a tad to loud outside near the pools however. The landscaping by Jim and his staff are simply beautiful with no scrimping on expense. Our favorite activity of each day was to lay around the pool and play bingo, something we haven't done in years. The shuttle bus drivers were pleasant and friendly and even will drop you off near the east gate where you can easily walk to Publix supermarket for groceries. We had NO car and didn't need it! Even the Time-Share sales people were great, we didn't buy, but Andrew made us feel like an old friend. We received a $60.00 food voucher and half price golf for listening to the 1+ hour presentation. Our TV didn't work correctly on Sunday night when the football games were coming on we called the front desk. In literally about 10 minutes the service men came and switched out the set for a new one! We were amazed. I can highly recommend this place without question. It was run professionally with top amenities and services. Perfect for any age young and old. Ask about excursions and shuttle vans to airports, they aim to please.

Yes, I recommend this property.