WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

David1001

January 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place but rooms not so clean!

The resort is a great holiday place but the rooms and specially the Bath rooms cleanliness needs some attention!

Yes, I recommend this property.

peggy246

December 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay...was a little disappointed.

We stayed in the main building. The staff was very nice and helpful. I was mainly disappointed in seeing all the smoking by the pools....was surprised they allowed that in a family setting. We also got pizza and subs at the Marketplace store by the main building and the food was terrible....very greasy pizza and cold subs. Overall experience was ho-hum, the pools were nice, and my son really enjoyed the lazy river, but for what we paid for our room I feel we were over charged a bit.

No, I do not recommend this property.

nick7898

December 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

people were cordial and freindly. there was a few times when a bar area which was scheduled to be open was not. This was probably due to a low demand as it was just before christmas and many were at the Disney parks. Felt secure throughout the visit with the gated community and the shttles for travel betweenareas. Staff was always freindly and willing to provide support or answer questions. Next time I would sign up for more events - golfing, lazy river, etc....

Yes, I recommend this property.

SergioLeita

December 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place to stay

Upon our third return to Orange Lake, we found everything as clean, neat and comfortable as we left it 2 years ago. We will definitely return to this destination. Only thing we can query is why there was no servicing of the Villa's.(it wasn't explained that we will/will not have the villa serviced)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony609

December 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service, great location

We enjoy staying at OLR in Orlando when we visit Florida. We have be to OLR in Orlando for the past 5 Decembers (2010 -2014), and will most likely continue to stay there when we visit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

War Eagle 71

December 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Excellent house keeping staff. Had to stay here at last minute and it was way beyond our expectations

Yes, I recommend this property.

Christamar

December 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place. Salesmen way too pushy

I didn't go there to buy a timeshare and I am sorry you didn't make the sale but really y'all were extremely pushy. I would come back but I don't think I can bear that 2.5 hour sales pitch at 8 am. So, we won't be back. Too bad other than that it's a nice place with plenty to do.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bexleyheath73

December 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My Stay at Orange Lake Resort, Orlando

When I arrived to Orang Lake Resort, I was greeted very politely by the staff. They were very friendly and made the checking- in-process easy. The resort was beautifully maintained and very very clean. I was so impressed with the cleanliness. This is vitally important. My room was perfectly cleaned too, not a thing out of place. My only quip (but not a huge issue) was that I had to wait a long time for some coffee creamer but otherwise, the service was excellent. Most of the staff on the resort were very friendly and accommodating, saying "Good morning" and "Good evening". I felt that I was treated like a V.I.P. I'm sure to return to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AHaidari

December 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious roomy and great service

My family and I always stay at this resort when visiting Orlando . It is great for value with great atmosphere and landscape . The people are so fun and helpful that you feel home out of home . Very helpful and great attitude . Just love it .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charliee70

December 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great fun!

We had a great 5 night stay in two villas. There was ample space, the staff were friendly, and we had a great time. We didn't like the atmosphere of feeling pressured to take a tour - as paying customers we felt that was excessive- when we said no the first time, it meant no. Overall, we had a great time and would go back again.

Yes, I recommend this property.