WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

December 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

We encountered an issue while staying at this hotel and the staff would not lift a finger to help.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GetAwayQueen

December 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another Great Experience!!!

Another great experience for me!! Spacious and appealing suite. A variety of amenities to keep you busy. The location is in a good proximity to other attractions and shopping.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grumpy 42

December 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service and staff

The room was great the staff was helpful it made a good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LGraz

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Stay!

We had a nice stay at this place for three nights. There was seven of us staying in a 2 bedroom villa. Plenty of room for all of us. Room was clean. Pool and lazy river seemed nice but weather didn't work for us to use them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JLeggs73

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not as good as last time

This was my family's second time visiting Orange Lake. We stayed here at the same time last year, and had a very positive experience. However, this time, the trip left us a little 'wanting'. For starters, during our first 24 hours, we discovered roaches. One was on the dryer and one was on the coffee pot. The one on the dryer, I can handle. But I drink coffee every day. That one was tough to take. We let it slide and just kept a watchful eye the rest of the trip, making sure to wipe everything down before using it. Regarding cleanliness, I called housekeeping five nights into our stay and requested that our condo receive a light cleaning. I was denied. I was told that t could pay a fee and they would clean the room. So, after 5 nights #of a 7 night stay# you cannot get your room cleaned unless you want to pay a fee. Did I mention I'm an IHG Platinum Member? It didn't matter. Another disappointment was the lack of wait staff and drink/food options at the Founder's Club pool. We went to the pool on 3 different days. There was not wait staff or service available on any of the 3. When I asked 'why', to the one employee I could find #at the gift shop#, she said it was 'because of the weather'. Granted, it was only about 70 degrees out but the pool is heated. And, regardless, there were about 10-15 people at the pool #parents and their kids#. But not only was there not wait staff, there wasn't even an open/available bar/grill. So, even though I was comfortable enough to go and get our food and drinks, it didn't matter because the bar/grill wasn't even open for business. Weather aside, there were still customers there, ready and willing to spend money on food and drinks. Lastly, our room was on the 2nd floor. While this wasn't a deal breaker, it was never discussed with us prior to us arriving to our room. With a 6 month old baby in tow, trekking up and down the steps while carrying an infant car seat every time we left got to be tiresome. Considering that said infant was with us when we checked in, it would have been nice if the registration attendant would have pointed out in advance that we were being assigned a 2nd story room and perhaps to have even gone as far as to see if there was another room available on the 1st floor. That didn't happen. If this resort would be as focused on the needs and wants of their staying/paying customers as they are in trying to get the aforementioned customers to take their 90 tour/presentation, they may actually see a rise in the sale of their vacation offerings. I'll probably be back but if this experience is mirrored on my next visit, I may not be.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MiaC83

December 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay at Orange Lake Resort

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Orange Lake Resort from check in to check out. Everyone was friendly and always ready to assistance when needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tdeg

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for extended family.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for 6 nights. The location is perfect for a Disney trip with grandparents. The washer and dryer came in very handy so you can reduce the amount of clothes you bring. It also allows you to have warm towels every morning if you wish. The large equipped kitchen let us keep our food costs down as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

woobaisden

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

The staff was rude and not very concerned or helpful when a problem was encountered. The ice-maker did not work and the staff offered to bring me an EMPTY ice bucket so I could "get in my car and drive to get my own ice". VERY UNACCEPTABLE. In addition, the sales tactics of the resort sales team makes you feel as if you are being held hostage until the end of the presentation and then you have to stand on the street and wait for a shuttle to take you back to your car (they drive you in a golf cart to a different building upon arrival fro sales presentation).......very inappropriate!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shellini

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, clean room on arrival, with friendly staff

I stayed at the resort from Dec 1-8 2014 and I must say that the warehouse staff were extremely efficient and friendly and ensured that I received all my packages and notified me of each delivery. The rooms are very welcoming and clean on arrival. Very comfortable bedding but I would prefer a more frequent housekeeping service as you are on vacation and small conveniences like these are appreciated. I personally believe that additional advertisements on the daily activities at the hotel can be better promoted to allow for increased participation from guests. One small recommendation for improvement is to include a TV Guide for guests to make locating the local and cable channels easier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HAedo

December 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Merry Stay

Great family site to stay. Feels homely but yet have extra perks usually not found at the average home. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is very central to all theme parks yet well isolated community.

Yes, I recommend this property.