WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

tdeg

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for extended family.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for 6 nights. The location is perfect for a Disney trip with grandparents. The washer and dryer came in very handy so you can reduce the amount of clothes you bring. It also allows you to have warm towels every morning if you wish. The large equipped kitchen let us keep our food costs down as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

woobaisden

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

The staff was rude and not very concerned or helpful when a problem was encountered. The ice-maker did not work and the staff offered to bring me an EMPTY ice bucket so I could "get in my car and drive to get my own ice". VERY UNACCEPTABLE. In addition, the sales tactics of the resort sales team makes you feel as if you are being held hostage until the end of the presentation and then you have to stand on the street and wait for a shuttle to take you back to your car (they drive you in a golf cart to a different building upon arrival fro sales presentation).......very inappropriate!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shellini

December 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed, clean room on arrival, with friendly staff

I stayed at the resort from Dec 1-8 2014 and I must say that the warehouse staff were extremely efficient and friendly and ensured that I received all my packages and notified me of each delivery. The rooms are very welcoming and clean on arrival. Very comfortable bedding but I would prefer a more frequent housekeeping service as you are on vacation and small conveniences like these are appreciated. I personally believe that additional advertisements on the daily activities at the hotel can be better promoted to allow for increased participation from guests. One small recommendation for improvement is to include a TV Guide for guests to make locating the local and cable channels easier.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HAedo

December 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Merry Stay

Great family site to stay. Feels homely but yet have extra perks usually not found at the average home. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location is very central to all theme parks yet well isolated community.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wow beauty

December 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful experience and excellent service

I will definitely stay again in this hotel. The staff at the front desk, Tony, was very friendly, very accommodating, and very experience in his job. He made me feel welcome and give me a very beautiful place to stay. Next time, I will stay in this hotel for many days and I will also tell my family and friends about this place... how beautiful this hotel is....!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andie222

November 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noisy and dirty

My room was poorly clean and at nights I couldn't sleep because of the bar Music The smell was the worst part

No, I do not recommend this property.

CBCarter

December 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

This was our first stay at the resort, and we found the accommodations to be excellent. The bed and the room were absolutely first class, and comfortable.The room had a friendly and welcoming feel, providing a very relaxing stay. We found the staff to be friendly and extremely helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Woodbury13

November 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nov stay

poor.. unit not equipt to support hot water for 6 people and told initially that we should take showers in shifts or some at night and some in the morning.. Unacceptable.. Told if we wanted a newer until with a bigger water tank we had to pay an upgrade fee.. again not acceptable.. Manager did override and give us a newer unit, but then had 2 incidents with staff showing up and entering our unit unannounced with no verifying of who they are or apology for entering unannounced rather they carried an attitude. For this level quality resort, I would NOT expect or anticipate this behavior

No, I do not recommend this property.

DebCh

December 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation.

This is a beautiful resort with many activities for young families. There are quieter sections. The pools are refreshing and the lazy-river lots of fun, but a little noisy having a room facing it every day. The pools are cooler in different areas and it took us some searching around to find the warm and quiet one. We would definitely return but would request a different area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Darn It.

November 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Policies

Room was great. Location not so much. Poor management Policies led to Time Share Soliciting phone calls and an unbelievable policy to let the Landscaping crews start at 6AM, yes 6 O'clock in the morning!!!!!! Not every day is an earlier morning when you are on Vacation, and We booked directly through Holliday Inn Vacations with absolutely no affiliation with any time share obligations. Too bad they stand by these policies, as I would not recommend this Resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.