WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

heavy chevy

November 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

size and amenities

size of resort is wonderful as it has so many options of activities for families to choose from. Love the numerous tennis courts. Love the full kitchen. Very good value for the money. Stylish clean room and grounds wth great views

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lori, mother of 5

November 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice amenities, convenient location, great value

Perfect for our family (two adults and five children). Spacious, clean, and well kept villas. Beautiful pool area. Conveniently located near theme parks. Publix right next to property. Cannot find a better value in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Would definitely stay at this resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GrandFireFighter

November 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Fall Getaway

Had a great quick getaway to play golf and visit Disney World. During a visit of relatives in the area, decided to spend more time in area. Selected Orange Lake Resort and stayed in a one bed room villa. This allowed us to utilize the kitchen in the villa. Used the on site restaurant for 2 great dinners. Enjoyed playing golf at the Reserve Golf Course. Staff was efficient and courteous. The course was in good condition. Enjoyed walking around the property. Site was convenient to Disney.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ErnieEngineer

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Forced interaction with sales people and No attention to room maintenance

The hotel is a great value in a convenient location but I ran into several issues that do not allow me to recommend this resort to others. Upon check-in with my family, which was late at night, I was required to wait in another line so that someone could try to sell me resort services. This infuriated me and I felt like I was at a time-share pressure sales meeting. The resort needs to stop this practice immediately. I had two major maintenance issues with the room during the stay that should have been avoided with the proper maintenance planning for the resort. 1. The refrigerator leaked water all over the floor when the ice-maker was used. Not just a little water. It covered several square feet. 2. The washer was not properly hooked up to the water service. When it was used, water began to squirt all over the wall and floor and I had to perform an emergency hose repair to get it to stop. I felt like I was at home taking care of a honey-do list while on my vacation. Holiday Inn: Get a proper maintenance plan for your rooms. These major inconveniences do not allow me to recommend the resort to others.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mkthibs

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Again!

We always come back. Great villas, love the homey feel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sw04

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange lake, kissimmee

The only good thing about this resort are the pools.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jayuya

November 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bed pillows

The bed and all the bed pillows were to hard/puffy...got a neck pain the next day. Need to vacuum underneath the beds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BearInStPete

November 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Value in a Vacation Resort Setting

Vacation resort setting convenient to theme parks. Beautiful accommodations beyond a normal hotel environment with many amenities to be enjoyed including golf, water sports, and lazy river among others (some for fees). This property is great for families with something to engage the interests of everyone. While possible to stay without personal or rental transportation you would be most comfortable staying at this resort with it. This is a Vacation Club property (timeshare) and you may be solicited for an arguably high pressure sales presentation that requires a time commitment and experience that may not be within your plans/expectations for your stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ffsully

November 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Property, no recognition or upgrades for Platinum IHG members

Very nice property near the Walt Didney World resort. My family and I checked in and I was thanked for being an IHG Rewards member, but not offered a welcome bag or even acknowledged for Platinum status. We went to our room, a 2 bedroom villa and in the two queen bedroom, both sets of sheets had stains on them. Now we had been at disney all day so we neglected to mention it to staff right away. The great part about this resort is the location. There are full kitchens in all units and a Publix is located at then gate next to River Island.

TDY1

November 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort with Close Proximity to Disney -

I heard from other family members how wonderful this resort is but their description was truly understated. This is an absolutely gorgeous resort with lots of amenities. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was like being at home.....décor is beautiful. Property is well taken care of... and the staff treated us like royalty. Love, love, love our stay and would not hesitate to visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.