We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,787 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Logoman68

May 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place cool pool

Great place. we will be back. Kids loved the pool and the room was amazing. We had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JoshCo679

May 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty good place to stay

Overall we did enjoy the facility at Orange Lake. The location was great in the sense that there was a Target and Grocery store within a mile of leaving the front gate. There were also tons of restaurants and even a drug store across the street. We were visiting Disney and never drove more than 15 minutes to get to a park. The 2 room villas were huge, clean and of great value. There was also plenty for the kids to do. We didn't even visit all the pools or the water park and it was more than enough for a 1 and 5 year old. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food at the poolside bar and grill. Also really like that the pool closed at 11pm and there were activities for kids all night. Really made for great entertainment for my family. The one downside I found was with all the drinking and eating taking place by the pool, many empty cups, straws and other items found their way into and around the pool and would remain until accumulating to the point where someone had to come out and remove them from the grounds. Other than the cleanliness of the pool area the facility was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BP51

May 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would not stay again

We had problems from the beginning by being checked int a uncleaned room from prior guest. The second room wasn't to our satisfaction. Ruining toilet, stove that quit while cooking breakfast, requesting hand towels and wash clothes twice, view of the stair well, furniture with paper crammed under a leg to level it and uncaring Guest Service office. I cannot recommend this resort to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Terri17

May 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome comfort and service

We stayed in a 1 bedroom studio. It was very clean and beautiful! The service was amazing! The only down side was the purchasing of inner-tubes for the lazy river. I think that $9.99 for one tube is quite excessive. We are planning on bringing our 5 grandchildren and daughter/son-in-law down in July for a 6 day stay. To purchase the inner-tubes for the lazy river will cost us $70/day (which does not even include ourselves). That is excessive. Otherwise, everything else was amazing. The inner-tubes are an issue though as the lazy river is a major attraction to this resort for children, and one of the reasons that we selected this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

clw35

May 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

never have to leave the resort

there are so many restaurants and activities that you never have to leave the resort. the food has gone down from its usual excellent standard but other than that it is a great place to stay. something for kids of all ages! wish they would add waiters who walked around to take drink orders!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rachel_Ray

May 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT EXPERIENCE

GREAT OVERALL EXPEREINCE. WILL RECOMMEND AND STAY AT THIS RESORT EVERYTIME IM IN THE AREA. STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shakes89

May 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Grand Vacation

For the price and comfort, you cannot go wrong with staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kerishme

May 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

Excellent room, gorgeous grounds, fun activities for the kids. This was a great place to stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

nishry

May 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outstanding Resort!!

We have stayed at Orange Lake several times in the past 15 years, we have always had really nice accommodation's and customer service, we would highly recommend Orange Lake to anyone wanting a nice family vacation! Orange Lake offers so many amenities that you do not have to leave the resort! And we are proud new owners as of May 3rd 2015!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

itskatierachel

May 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms for large familes

The rooms here are set up great for traveling with a large family or small children. The customer service is lacking with resort staff (even the cleaning people aren't very friendly), but it's probably one of the cheapest suite-type places to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.