WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dieguin

October 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Location - Bad service

Cockroaches in our room and raccoons eating garbage around the villas was the first interesting attraction in our visit to Kissimmee/Orlando. I arrived late night on Saturday and I received a non-scheduled, wake-up call from the staff on Sunday 8 am, talking about the amenities and offers in park tickets... wait!, I just want to sleep a bit and I have my park tickets!!!!!. For IHG members: This hotel/resort provides free internet but the business center is not free, late checkout is not available. Housekeeping is on demand, if you do not make an explicit request, nobody clean your room. Coffe machine did not worked and was reported. Pillows are extremely big, you probably need 1FT of shoulder to support those pillows. At the end of my stay I was very happy to return to the confortability of my home. Comparing the average prices in the area, this hotel is really expensive and do not offer as much like other more simple hotels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Latrice

October 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation

I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE WHEN I FIRST ARRIVED.....FRIENDLY STAFF....FAST CHECK-IN.....COMFORTABLE BEDS NICE JACUZZI TUB.....GREAT VIEW....I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE THE GROUNDS IF I DIDN'T WANT TO.....ITS LIKE A BIG COMMUNITY WITH EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS.....GOLFING ....RESTAURANTS....JET SKIING......GAMEROOM.....SWIMMING POOLS.....ETC

ToddAWade

October 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just Awesome!

We have been owners for a few years and have just finished our first stay with HICV as new managers. Seems like under the new managers there are far less day pass folks present, which keeps the resort much less busy than before. Always able to get a seat at the pool or on the beach. We stay Ocean Front, and the remodeled rooms are fantastic. Love the new rugs in the family room, they make a nice addition and make the rooms feel warmer. Looks like the bathrooms were not remodeled, but could use a refresh at some point. As always, the room was spotless. On our next to last day, our door lock totally failed and we were locked out of the room. The maintenance staff responded super fast and had to crawl up and over our 3rd floor balcony to get into the room. Love the staff - they really make the difference between the resort being OK to being excellent! Kudos to all those that work so hard so that my family can have an awesome week at he beach - you are SO appreciated! Finally, it looks like HICV is in the process of upgrading and improving the facility. Excited to see what is in store for it, and really glad we made the transition over!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mamel124

October 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Extraordinary Experience

From the check in to the check out everything fell in place. Amenities are great and close to Magic Kingdom and all Disney facilities with easy access to them.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kathy0613

October 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family vacation

This is the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of staying at your resort. From checking in to checking out the weekend was flawless. Looking forward to next year,

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ross19

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dont tell the truth

My stay at Orange Lake Resort was not that great because of issues that were not addressed. 1. Bugs in room 2. Dirty clothes in dresser draw from pervious guests. 3. Doors that would not shut( No privacy) 4 .Door keys that don't work 5. Items lost due to neglect of employees 6. Did not get the pool view that I asked for ( I was told I was lucky I got the 8th floor# The management style of this place needs some work on diplomacy and tact. They accused me of bringing the bugs # Thanks Mercer) And my grandson thanks you to for passing the buck. Getting an apology is like pulling teeth from this place,they need help with satisfying customer needs. I have e-mail Jorge and am waiting on some results. Only one item on my e-mail was addressed. Needless to say my grandson had a great time at the waterpark. I am not sure I will return. The grounds are beautiful and some of the staff are the best. Bring lots of credit cards the place is cashless resort.

Fall Break Fun

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More fun than we expected!

The resort exceeded our expectations. It was much larger than we expected. We loved the pools and entertainment at night. We ate at the Sports Bar on the property and it was excellent. Room was perfect. We would definitely return if we are in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pmrider

October 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Villa

We were here for a family reunion, There were about 25 of us at any given time, we used the golf courses, the lazy river, and restaurants, everything we did was great we will be back again soon. We are owners and live in FL it is great to have a vacation destination so close to where we live. we really loved the pool bingo, I am pretty picky about the resorts we stay in, but this one was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tangie44

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

WOW is all I can say this place has hit the number one in my family . They don't want to go any where else . We have a new home . Thank you all for EVERYTHING WE WILL BE BACK HOME SOON .

Yes, I recommend this property.

JPB2014

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful villa

Everything about this villa met my expectations and more. Plenty of room. Rivers Island within walking distance. Kids really enjoyed as well as the adults.

Yes, I recommend this property.