WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

The Scram Clan

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort & excellent staff!

This was our 2nd time staying at this resort and we LOVE it! From the minute we walk in the front door until the minute we leave everything is fabulous! Linda (from Michigan) who checked us in was wonderful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was special. We were there celebrating our daughter's 15th bday. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water park area. The room is so nice, clean! We went to Universal this trip, but plan on coming back for Xmas & just staying at the resort! This is our favorite place to stay in Orlando and we tell everyone how great it is! I would recommend this resort to anyone. My only tiny complaint is the pillows on the bed are so small and not too comfortable, but that's ok because we love the resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ball player Colorado

September 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worlds Softball

We had our entire team stay at this resort and it was the perfect place for our team. we had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

bravesfan88

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I Love This Place

I have been vacationing at Orange Lake Resort for 13 years. There is nowhere else I'd rather go. The grounds are well kept, units are nice, clean, well-stocked and spaceous. There are a multitide of activites onsite that you may enjoy as well as many pools, golf, tennis, basketball courts and putt-putt. Mainly, I just lay back and relax at my home away from home. Despite a feeling of seculsion,it is only a hop-skip and a jump from all the major theme parks The staff is pleasant and helpful. I used to live in Virginia, but moved to Florida about a year ago and still love to vacation at Orange Lake. Never been disappointed. What else can I say.

Yes, I recommend this property.

disapointed2014

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disapointed

I have made several visit to the resort. I have never had a bad experience until my last experience. To start off my visit when I got there the front desk mapped out where my room was on the resort map and it wasn't even close to where my room was good thing I knew where I was going. Then when i finally get to my room which was in the east village which is not close to check in my keys did not work after taking all my stuff upstairs including my 9 month old that was tired. So I called and told the front desk my problem and they would send someone to let me in right away and send me new keys perfect. After waiting 20 mins I called again and they ensured me that they were in their way. Finally after 45 mins the security came to let me in he let me in and I complained about how long he took. He response to me was it was my fault that i messed up the keys which where still in the packet that the front desk gave me I just left it at that. So i still didn't have working keys and so again i called again to see where my new keys where and again was told they were on the way. After waiting 2 hours I finally got a new set of keys. Then it came for the day to check out after a long weekend of going to the parks everyone was exhausted and at 7:00 in the morning I heard a knock at the door. I answered it to see the house cleaning to make sure I was checking out today. Of course I was checking out and it showed it on her clipboard that I was of course I was not out of the room yet it was 7:00 in the morning when checkout was at 10:00. Not only did she wake me up but she woke up my 9 month old. That was completely not necessary to come that early i could understand if it was 10 and I wasn't out of the room yet to check but not 7:00 in the morning!. So I called the front desk to tell them yes I am checking out today and to let them know not to come by because I had a sleeping baby. Not an hour later I had another person come knocking at the door. Then again 30 mins after that and he knocked once then opened the door which was ridiculous. So I called again and the only thing after all these problems was that we could checkout at 12:00. I was very unhappy with my stay this time and have considered never going back again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Makoavc

September 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for Families

Our stay was great and will definitely be back next year. The villas were comfortable and well stocked for a family of six. Great location and so much to do onsite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny R.

September 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Employees:

One of the best features are your employees, they make and made my and my family and Friends have a great time. Always Friendly, always ready to server me and my Family. I THANK YOU FOR THAT.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gramtam

September 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall experience

Loved the resort and will use it again! Clean, Quality, everything we needed for our stay. Felt like home - only clean!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luisga21

September 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mi mejores vacaciones

Mi segundo hogar .... Tratare de repetir la historia una y otra vez.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hanklane

September 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake

great resort great pools - housekeeping falls short and sales is straight up rude.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chillipepper

September 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wanted to love the place, but we didn't

We normally stay in a Villa but decided to try a resort and had seen Orange Lake many times in passing. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the resort and saw grounds men, cleaners and maintenance constantly tendering to the outside areas. Felt totally safe there with security patrols and checks on the entrances. Staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating sorting out a minor problem very quickly and efficiently and checking afterwards to make sure all was OK. Declined ''the tour'' as we were not interested in time-share, no problems with this and was not approached again throughout out 2 week stay. Pool areas were great, clean and tidy with something for everyone from the quietness of the north area to the more busy areas of the River Island. You could do with perhaps having more shade/parasols available, we were OK without the shade but we did see a large family of adults descend on one shaded area effectively pushing out a family with small children who upped and left being forced out by the larger family. We stayed in west village and very much liked the quietness and landscape of the area but the trade off is the distance from all the amenities, the villa itself was OK, good size, and generally clean though could be cleaner especially in the bathrooms, we had a ground floor villa and felt unable to sit out on the patio due to bugs which was a real shame, could do with having a bug screen, also due to having no sun at all on the patio area it constantly felt dark and dingy as did the villa giving a gloomy feel with the need to always have the lights on, which seems odd in a place having so much sunshine. Not sure if this darkness and not having sunlight also contributed to a slight musty smell throughout the villa, felt as though the whole place needed a good airing. Kitchen facilities were adequate for what we needed though would not want to be a larger family cooking meals. As the end of our stay was more quiet and the villas not full, it would have been useful to have had the opportunity to have a late check out, and you do need to ask housekeeping not to knock on the door early when check out is until 10am. There were no major issues and we did enjoy our holiday, we really wanted to love the place but I'm afraid we didn't.