WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gramtam

September 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall experience

Loved the resort and will use it again! Clean, Quality, everything we needed for our stay. Felt like home - only clean!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luisga21

September 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mi mejores vacaciones

Mi segundo hogar .... Tratare de repetir la historia una y otra vez.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hanklane

September 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake

great resort great pools - housekeeping falls short and sales is straight up rude.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chillipepper

September 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wanted to love the place, but we didn't

We normally stay in a Villa but decided to try a resort and had seen Orange Lake many times in passing. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the resort and saw grounds men, cleaners and maintenance constantly tendering to the outside areas. Felt totally safe there with security patrols and checks on the entrances. Staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating sorting out a minor problem very quickly and efficiently and checking afterwards to make sure all was OK. Declined ''the tour'' as we were not interested in time-share, no problems with this and was not approached again throughout out 2 week stay. Pool areas were great, clean and tidy with something for everyone from the quietness of the north area to the more busy areas of the River Island. You could do with perhaps having more shade/parasols available, we were OK without the shade but we did see a large family of adults descend on one shaded area effectively pushing out a family with small children who upped and left being forced out by the larger family. We stayed in west village and very much liked the quietness and landscape of the area but the trade off is the distance from all the amenities, the villa itself was OK, good size, and generally clean though could be cleaner especially in the bathrooms, we had a ground floor villa and felt unable to sit out on the patio due to bugs which was a real shame, could do with having a bug screen, also due to having no sun at all on the patio area it constantly felt dark and dingy as did the villa giving a gloomy feel with the need to always have the lights on, which seems odd in a place having so much sunshine. Not sure if this darkness and not having sunlight also contributed to a slight musty smell throughout the villa, felt as though the whole place needed a good airing. Kitchen facilities were adequate for what we needed though would not want to be a larger family cooking meals. As the end of our stay was more quiet and the villas not full, it would have been useful to have had the opportunity to have a late check out, and you do need to ask housekeeping not to knock on the door early when check out is until 10am. There were no major issues and we did enjoy our holiday, we really wanted to love the place but I'm afraid we didn't.

andrea1966

September 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort

Wir waren in diesem Resort zum 4. Mal zu Gast und sind dieses Mal sogar mit Freunden angereist, da uns dieses Resort so gut gefällt. Alles passt und ist stimmig, speziell auch für Golfer. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sonnyemf

September 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor service processes let beautiful resort down

Great rooms and facilities made us fly back some 25 hours to choose this resort like we did last year. However, experience not the same as last year. Poor service around servicing of rooms (you find out your room is being done that night - we made a suggestion to perhaps a message the day b4 would be helpful) as twice we came back to resort very late in the day to find room being serviced or message saying room was being serviced that night! If we knew the day b4 we it would be no big deal even with a 5pm service we would have made other plans but when you come back after a long day with kids to relax and cant access your room things are not great! This happened twice. Also had problems with TV which took 5 days to fix - not great. Shame service lets what is a beautiful resort down. Ticked no for recommending resort as we are just reluctant for families to have the same experience. If service issues can be fixed then we would recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Cosmo Girl

September 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great entertainment options for kids

Our party had two pre-teens and two younger kids. There were entertainment options for them all on site

Yes, I recommend this property.

KCL76

September 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Resort?? For Real?

The Villa itself was poorly maintained. All doors would make noises when opening/closing them, thus waking up the little ones. The pillows were so hard that I couldnt sleep due to the neck pain, and the King Size bed was so worn out, that instead of laying flat, I was almost sunk into it. Not even 10am (check-out time), and I had a staff member already knocking on my door asking if we were leaving on that day. Also, considering that it is supposed to be a Family Resort, there is no playground for toddlers. The only playground I was told about was by the River Island, and the label said it was for 5-12 years old.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hilltopper39

September 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun Long Weekend

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Orange Lakes Resort for 3 nights for a long weekend getaway to go to Disney for the Halloween Party. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo in the East Village section which had a wonderful view of the golf course and was in a great location. The resort itself is massive but very easy to get around and is in a great location close to the attractions, shopping, and dining. Overall had a great time and will stay at Orange Lakes again in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HechB

March 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Good

This was a fun resort to stay at. Didn't get to do much because of other commitments but it was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.