WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DeanneD

September 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

Had a wonderful time attending Night of Joy at Disney. Thanks to Orange Lake we had a great room to come home to that night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

officasingh

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful place. lovely time

My family and I loved the resort. The security officers and shuttle drivers were very helpful. The front desk staff were very friendly and easy to talk to. Because of this I already have another weekend booked and I plan to book again for thanks giving. Security guys joey, robin, cliff, peter, kenny, kevin, jason, mike, charlie and bill. Shuttle driver abid, edwin, glenn and sherri. Front desk john, and wolf. Resort manager gokul. Thank you for showing my family a great time. Everyone loved the rooms they were clean and the housekeeping night runner wad the best and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ritaagent

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at Orange Lake

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo over Labor Day Weekend. Room was advertised as sleeping 12, but one of the bedrooms had a queen sized bed and a single size sleep sofa, so two kids had to sleep on the living room sofa, as there were 11 of us. That was the only hitch in an otherwise wonderful stay, and because there were 6 adults and five kids, it was not an issue....but would be if you had 12 people. Check in was quick and easy, the condo was well appointed and very clean, and the pool was great. The location is excellent and we would like to come back for a longer stay next time. All staff we encountered were very pleasant, and we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willy25

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family fun

River Island village at Orange Lake Resort is great for family fun. We enjoyed the lazy river and water slides. The 2-bedroom suites were amazing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summerland67

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

another stellar weekend get- away!!

Came in for Labor Day Weekend. Had a great time. Our room was very clean and the linens were PERFECTION. This resort has something for everyone. Came in late one night and we saw a family of small deer grazing. AMAZING. We saw the most interesting birds and foliage. Love this place, can't wait to come back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kate!!!

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need more housekeepers

Room was not ready until after 4, dirty linens from previous guest left in walkway , entire development was full of bags of dirty linens. Had to call around 8 and complain before it was removed from my unit only. Dirty linens falling out of bags all over an otherwise beautiful resort is unappealing. Sad because room was nice. Resort is so big, they may have lost some quality customer service.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texans123

August 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms for price

Everything seems to be good, bed was nice and good. Will sure stay in this place again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stroup3

August 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plan to return soon!

My family and I, not to mention my daughter's entire volleyball team, have stayed at Orange Lake Resort. The property is gorgeous, the condos are roomy, and the location being near the ESPN Wide World of Sports is perfect for sporting events. Our family has enjoyed staying here at least 4 times within the past 18 months. We plan to continue enjoying Orange Lake Resort in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ben F

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasant Surprise !

We stayed in a 2BR suite. It was very spacious with a large living room, dining area and a rather large kitchen that was adequately equipped. The 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were also quite spacious. The facility is HUGE and requires driving or taking the shuttle to go to pools other than the one by your unit. The lazy river and slide were great but surprisingly, you had to buy a wristband to use these features. This was probably the only downfall as they should just include it in the nightly rate. Location was great as it was just minutes away from Disney parks. There was a large Publix and tons of restaurants and stores right outside the gate. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ash07

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great location fantastic size

my family and i stayed here in august 2014 family of 5 the stay was really great better than expected the resort was humungous clean room staff were helpful and friendly pools open til late great resturants on the site

Yes, I recommend this property.