WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TNF1

August 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Resort

This was our first visit to this resort. I wanted to take my family to a nice vacation spot and this really satisfied all our needs. We didn't really need to go to Disneyworld or Universal Studios to enjoy the area. We just stayed in the resort and had a great time at the Lazy River. My husband loved the Legends Golf Course. We will most definitely return again. Now that I'm a time share owner! The only thing I didn't like is the sales pitch during check in, especially since we were all tired from the trip. Otherwise, great place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lukylady

August 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very spacious and well located.

My family enjoyed their stay at Orange Lake Resort. We came with our son and two of our grandchildren. They absoulutly loved the pools and slides. We came down to take the grandchildren to Disney World and believe it or not, they would have rather just stayed at the resort and taken advantage of all the activities they had to offer. It just didn't seem like we had enought time to do everything we wanted to. Maybe next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TTCT

August 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

We stayed in a villa and were very pleased with the accommodations! Slept a family of 6 comfortably. Easy drive to the WDW parks as well. We would definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mardiny

August 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome resort

I can't ever remember getting same better service in any hotel. The service and attention to detail by every employee was outstanding. The food was great, comfortable rooms, amazing services in the building. Awesome awesome water park !!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ricardo15

August 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa complains

Overall the location is good.Great tourist place. Cons - The thing I hated was the tour. They try to convince you to buy a Villa. So when we said No they left us there waiting for a bus. It was a waste of our time Plus vacation time! Then in our Villa there were cockroaches in our bedroom We threw it away and we sure are not lieing.There was a rat that ran threw our front door. Last in our bathroom the shower water wouldn't go down the drain. The rest is fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JesusP

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Pool but not so nice villas

We were placed in a non renovated villa that had a stove which was falling apart, bathrooms that weren't clean and a check in process that was terrible. I was told I was going to receive a call by 330PM when our room was ready. We did not receive a phone call. I had to go to the check in area to complain (at 430PM) and magically our room seemed to be ready at that same moment. They did not apologize for the inconvenience and upon entering our room, I felt that it could have been better. My kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the safety of the facility but I wish our room was better maintained. If you plan on staying at this resort, ask for a renovated room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Glenn85

August 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Four day stay

The only real downside was the fact that my stay at this resort was too short at only four days. Checked in about 1615 and the main registration was quite busy as check in time is 1600, however being a Platinum Member priority check in was straight through. Pleasant check in experience with a free beer during the registration process. Unless you have stayed at a this property before, the size is unbelievable. A frequent 'ferry' service is provided to take guests around the resorts 'villages'. Checked in to our two bedroom 'villa' and was more than content with size, cleanliness and overall feel of the property. Due to my short stay, and the fact that me and my eleven year old daughter spent most of the days seeing the local attractions we didn't get much time to utilize the resorts facilities. However we did visit the lazy river one evening which was very enjoyable. Didn't have much opportunity to use any of the multiple on site eateries so I can't make any comments there, although the pizzas we ordered on room service certainly hit the spot. One evening on arriving back at the villa we were welcomed by a raccoon curled up outside our door. When in the Orlando area again I will not hesitate to stay at this property again, although I will ensure my stay is longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

goodforfamily

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

Excellent value! Who needs Disney? Plenty of things to do. The only reason they get a 4 instead of a 5 is because how long the sales pitch took when I told them no at 2 hours. Did not get out till 4 hours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Plumber 1

August 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort

This is a good place to stay if you are heading to the theme parks.When checking in they do try to push you to the time sharing desk although. If you do not want to throw away 3 or 4 hours on your vacation just stay clear of the time sharing desk. If you are staying several days be sure you call to get fresh towels. The porch from my villa was nice place to see the fireworks at night.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ever to return...

We started our holidays with a stay at the resort and were very pleased with the overall atmosphere. So we decided to stay the Last six days of our holidays at the resort again. We found everything clean and working, the River Island park was in perfect condition and it was awesome. Washing was no big deal, and we didn't need more than 3 hours to wash and dry two loads of laundry. We were a party of eight in a 3-bedroom-villa and would recommend the property to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.