WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chasemanmom

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plan on waking up hours before checkout

Our family goes to Orange Lake very often. We live locally and love the short get-a-way. Although rooms are expensive when you don't use your owner points, it is a fun vacation experience that we share with our friends. My only complaint is that housekeeping will bang on your door on the checkout day as early as 7:00 am! Then, when you finally wake and answer the door, they are rude and remind you it's time to go!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yellow Jacket Inn

August 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place.

We really enjoyed our stay, our accomdations were beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Svein

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice facility. Great service.

Very satisfied. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly staff. Great place to vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed My Stay!

I recently stayed at the Orange Lake Resort and I truly enjoyed my stay. The room offered more than I thought it would (did not expect a stove in my room, since I only reserved a "regular room" nor did I expect a dining room table (it's the little things that makes me happy!)). I traveled with kids, so they enjoyed the pools, the karokee (sp), and the game room. It is a beautiful resort and very relaxing. The only thing that I did not enjoy was that we stayed for four nights, although I do understand housekeeping not cleaning the rooms every day, it would've been nice/appreciated if they came every other day for those staying more than two nights, to come to empty the garbage and provide fresh towels. I ended up setting my garbage outside my room and not having another garbage bag to place my trash in so I had to use the recycling trash bag. Also, when checking in they send you to so many desk to sell you on the different amneties and timeshares. When I went to the desk and told the lady I wasn't interested her "friendly" welcome turned into a "alright get out of my face". What they should realize is that people are on vacation and the last thing they want to do is listen to people's sales pitch. I'm sure they go on vacation and they don't like having to be sold on something they aren't interested in. Also, be aware that their shuttle service is steep ($20 per person including children) to take you to and from the theme parks (Universal is $4 more). Also this is a cashless resort, don't bring any cash to spend at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

#1 Vacationer

August 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort for a get away

The two bedroom suite was comfortable. It make it feel like home. It has a full kitchen, nice patio. You could make a it a get away. Just would not recommend that you eat at Breeze's on property unless you like the flies to eat with you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

choko

August 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good service

for most part are experience was average with the hotel crew I just wished that we could pay cash at the restaurant market and café bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee2Orlando

August 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lies when you reserve, hostage tactics with your money for water activities and other amenities.

I will write to IHG with all the details. Hippo slide broken. $14.95 for sunscreen???? Horrible, horrible experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

apintx

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway with GREAT STAFF

What stood out to me most is the quality of service that two representatives (Jase, Smaly of Resort Services) presented to me and my sister as we brought a situation to them that wasn't even their problem to fix. They were genuinely interested in resolving the issue and invested a GREAT deal of time and effort in finding us accommodations on site that went beyond what we were hoping for. We were never made to feel that we were an inconvenience to them. They even followed up to be sure that we were comfortable. What an incredibly fine representation of the standard this resort must encourage and expect of its staff. Well done!!!!

Famreunion2014

August 11, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Much more than expected

I choose To stay at Orange lake because it was recommended by an owner, I was with my family of 5 visiting Orlando for my family reunion. We stayed at River Island and the room was PERFECT, the decor was beautiful, it was very spacious and the best of all VERY CLEAN! We did not plan to spend much time at the resort but after arriving and seeing the beautiful resort we changed our plans to spend one day there. There was so much for everyone to do! I plan to always stay at Orange Lake for my future travel to Orlando and have even considered buying timeshare there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeoffman

August 10, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort.

The villa was clean however had a musty smell as if someone had smoked in it prior. The Villa door needed some work as it stuck when attempting to shut. The resort overall was great however. I will definitely be coming back

Yes, I recommend this property.