WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

nj7249

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very unhappy will never return

This was the worst vacation I ever had being at orange lake resort. the place was very filthy and infested with roaches in every unit. They moved us to a different unit and same problems. The beds had foot prints on sheets along with human hair on beds and in the bathrooms. They don't clean I had to sweep vacuum and clean just to feel a little comfortable. We were sooooo disgusted we left a few days early. We would not recommend this place to anyone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

jochar

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

the unit was very comfortable

We had a really nice time there, this was a family reunion and everyone had something to do, the guys love the golf coarse. the kids loved the pools and the lazy river. they have so much to do that we did not have enough time. and we were there for the week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Guzzy

August 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun for family and kids

Kids had a great time in the pool and lazy river, They also enjoyed the pool volleyball and miniature golf. No worries about the kids wandering off, great security at entrance and no one is allowed unless a friend or family is a guest at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dissapointed Joe

August 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Weekend!!

The biggest area for concern at Orange Lake is their staff. Most, if not all are pretty poor at providing incredible customer service. It starts when Orange guarantees check in at 4:00pm, however my room was not ready by 4. When I checked in at the main facility they told me they would call me but that all rooms are guaranteed by 4. They also give you a key but don't tell u the room number until 4pm or u have to do what I did and go to River Island (where we stayed) and ask their courtesy desk. So......when we did that the man told us it was ready and gave me the room number, now mind u it was about 4:15. So my wife and I go get all of our luggage and bring it up to the room and we hear someone talking In our room. Some guy and a girl who barely spoke English and had the "I don't give a hoot look on his face". I said when will the room be ready, he said 15 or 20 minutes (unacceptable). Once he was done which took every bit of 20 minutes (now 4:45) he comes out and goes "it's done, it's done" as if he is doing me some special favor, News Flash that's your job buddy and it should have been done 45 minutes ago. Also some feedback for you in terms of the lazy river, your attendants who manage the $75 dollar inner tubes in the lazy river who need some training on what being polite and courteous to customers is all about. Very immature group of young adults, if your main purpose is to stand there and harass each vacationing person if they have a wrist band than you have a few problems. 1. Don't have a policy where inner tubes are only available for those who buy the resort fun package which includes Minnie golf. It is bad business to put young adults in a position to "police" checking every swimmer in the lazy river. To much congestion and your bothering the vacationers, I did 2 laps around on Saturday and got asked to show a brace late 4 times (really?). 2. The resort had a lot of staff and employees working on site which is great, but if they are buried in their cell phones what good are they? Also parking at River island hotel is atrocious. If u get back around 10pm or later from the parks or being out and about you are walking for a while. Especially challenging for me since I have had back surgery and have trouble getting around. We did have some good experiences I am listing below. I am a believer that if you don't know what the issues are you don't have the ability to fix them. Unfortunately some of the experiences above are steering me in a different direction for my family vacation next April (would of never thought I would not want to be at Orange Lake since we have been coming here over the years several times, 2 this year). Something has changed, customet service has slipped, its a shame. I just know that this trip would have been far more frustrating if my kids were with us this time. 3 young kids have a tough time being patient and the lateness of the room alone would have been stressful with them. Just an FYI you have a Racoon bedding and walking around in day light near lazy river by the 18000 building. We stayed in room 18227 so we had seen the Racoon 2 times in 4 days by the steps on back side of Hotel near the pool. Not good... Positives: Environment Cleanliness Room quality at river island Bartenders are awesome Amount of seats and chairs at pool The breakfast at legacy golf

No, I do not recommend this property.

Krissykris

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort but need to hire more staff.

Everything was great except for check in times. We didn't get our room until 5pm. Thats kinda crazy! The next day our friends checked in and they had a baby and they didn't get their room until the same time and they had to sit in a hallway with their napping child waiting for their room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad customer service

I complained couple times no one took care of the issue

No, I do not recommend this property.

MKhouston

July 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty carpet

Very dirty carpet and a water leak from refrigerator not fixed :(

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jim 137

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome, friendly staff.

The condo was luxurious and comfortable. Pleasant surprises like if your stay is greater then 10 days, free housekeeping. Toiletries and necessary items like paper towels and laundry detergent not only provided, but replenished with a phone call. Pleasant, friendly staff, just awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

princess Lea

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service and great room

we love this vacation with you that is why it was our third time hope we can do it another time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EuroMarty

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation in FL

My vacation to Florida was primarily for Legoland. The hotel was great and the activities as well. I wasn't too interested in the timeshare meeting. I felt cheated having to attend that and losing my $25 gift voucher. I went on vacation to vacation not buy a timeshare. But I didn't get suckered in to purchasing something I don't need. Overall the hotel is nice and I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.