WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Deltamunkey

June 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in

Didnt enjoy the hard sell tactic upon checking in to attend a 1.5 hour sales. Everything else was good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JDCathy

June 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service friendly; room key easily dies; West area very convenient. Selling time shares only negative.

All the workers have been chosen/trained to be very helpful/friendly. The room key died easily; a manager said they may be changing to the Disneyland wristband-great idea. I finally kept the key next to my skin inside my swimsuit; in my pocket I quess my purse (with phone inside) touched my hip pocket? Staying in West near check in was great location for easy access to water, play rooms, store, food. Sales pitches were persistent: with check in and multiple calls to room-just be ready to cut it short!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ghw4

June 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for family vacation

Spent a few days in a 2 Bdrm villa with my family. The resort has plenty to do within its huge boundaries. The villa was perfect for us. Plenty of space. We were close to everything, but could also " get away" from all the hustle and bustle. The only negatives are the calls we received asking us to come to time share sales pitches. A little annoying. And the grounds are looking tired. The landscaping doesn't keep up with the nice rooms and great service and amenities the resort provides. Overall, we were happy with our stay. And will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PabloP

June 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice room, lots to do

Overall it was a nice experience. The outside areas of the resort was a little to unclean for me. The Lazy River water was rather dirty. I do realize that the Hotel was so jammed pack that all of the guests would simply make a big mess each day, but they could have had more staff on to always be cleaning the pool areas etc...

Yes, I recommend this property.

seniortraveler52

June 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

villas felt like home!

The villas were roomy and very comfortable. The food at the restaurant by the pool is excellent. We didn't have the time to experience much of the property, basically used it as home base, but found it to be very relaxing and a nice family atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Indianafamily

June 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large resort with good accommodations

Very large complex with nice accommodations. Our suite (villa) located in the river island area was immaculate. We found the description to be a little misleading though. It's listed as "waterpark villa". While these buildings (multi story) are indeed located in the river island water park area, half of the rooms overlook a parking lot. We wee able to call the front desk and get changed to one on the waterpark side. We also felt that the extra charges to rent tubes for the lazy river, play mini golf, and use the hippo slide were unnecessary and cheap, people pay a lot to be owners and stay at the resort. The use of the basic mini golf courses and use of tubes in the lazy river should be included. The tube staff often came around checking for wristbands and collecting loose tubes. My wife also experienced a rude staff member at the registration desk, once they know you're not interested in buying in as an owner, they can be rather rude and dismissive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pressy

June 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay!!!

The whole family really enjoyed themselve, and plan to go back next year. Great place to take your kids!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mlin

June 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Resort!!!!

The resort was outstanding and the service impeccable. I was a little concerned based on the some of the reviews I had read but I would definitely stay there again and I have already recommended this resort to our friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BreBre77

June 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

This resort was very clean. The beds are very comfortable. I had a party of 7 with me and we did not feel like we were cramped into the village. I had trouble with my dryer knob and I called housekeeping for repair help and they came out promptly. We requested more towels and shortly after the request the housekeeping van pulled up with our request. I can't complain about anything at this resort. The food at Breeze's was very good and convenient for when you don't want to go off the premises. I will definitely stay here in the future!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patty2kids

June 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome rooms, pool, lake and lazy river!

Although we were in Orlando for a volleyball tournament we made the very most of our stay at Orange Lake. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and modernly decorated. We had a 2/2 so we had plenty of room to stretch out. We watched a large thunderstorm from our screened in porch. We played volleyball in the pool with lots of nice grown-ups and kids, we floated around the lazy river, learned to paddle board at the lake behind the welcoming center along with playing on the beach, we rented the small boats and took the kids and some volleyball friends around the lake. Everything at the lake was very reasonable to rent and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We are looking for our next visit to Orange Lake. This was our first trip to Orange Lake and it won't be our last. Thanks for a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.