WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pat5656

June 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

telphone wake up call

We had trouble with wake up call two days in a row. On the third day I called front desk who informed me that they did make the call. I requested they try calling me to verify the phone worked which it did not. Front desk stated they would put in a work order. This was at approx. 5:30 pm. I related to them that I had an early morning flight and needed the call to assure myself of getting to the airport on time. I did not hear back from them until I was woken at 10pm by service personal who looked at phone determined they had to replace them as all appeared to work except the actual ringing of phone. They informed my they would replace them in the morning which did me no good as I needed to leave at 4am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

well traveled1980

June 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

NOT IMPRESSED

JUST NOT IMPRESSED !!! CHECK-IN TOOK ALMOST AN HOUR STANDING IN LINE . MAYBE YOU ALL SHOULD HAVE NUMBERED TICKETS LIKE THE DELI DEPT AT THE MARKET AND LET FOLK WALK AROUND OR SOMETHING OF THAT SORT. NO LATE CHECK OUTS AT ALL.......SO IM ON VACATION WITH MY 5 CHILDREN AND YOU ARE VERY IMPERATIVE THAT I LEAVE BY 10AM AND NO LATER ??? SO I HAVE TO BATHE AND FEED MY LITTLE ONES AFTER A LONG NIGHT OF TRYING TO ENJOY OURSELVES ...YEAH RIGHT ...WHY NOT A NOON CHECK OUT?? I COULDNT CHECK IN UNTIL AFTER 4PM ....SORRY FOR THE RANT BUT IM JUST NOT IMPRESSED

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tyrone40

June 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

We had a great time!!!!!!!!!!! please keep up the good work we will be back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VickieC123

June 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Rooms and very clean

We stayed Monday through Friday. My only complaint was the resort was a little pushy to get you to take the tour for discounted tickets or tube rentals. We had already paid extra to stay on the resorts water park. Other than that, This resort was great. Very Clean spacious rooms. Very conveniently located to all the area Disney Parks and SeaWorld.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ballard911

June 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

huge family vacation

I searched everywhere for nice place for our family of 14 vacation and one that was great for value. I am so glad we went with the Orange Lake Resort! Some of the reviews say bad things about it being "pushy" for the timeshare... we were NEVER pushed towards the time share tour or buying in. We loved all the activities that were on the schedule. I highly recommend attending multiple things. The rooms were very clean and spacious. (we had the 3 bedroom villa) we stayed in the east village. Next time we will try for the north. The only downfall that we ran into is that everything seemed to be at an additional price. activities are something we didn't mind paying for...but lazy river tube rentals are expensive especially when you have a group plus would like to get them multiple days. The restaurants are well priced and great food (breeze bar is super expensive tho!) The comedy show is a must for families :)

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich6655

May 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Need bigger pillows

Need bigger pillows on the master bed, otherwise this was a great room for a family of 3 or 4. I look forward to returning for another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PamKit

June 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Maintenance

Every time we visit, which is around 4 times a year, there is a maintenance issue. This time the dryer would not shut off on its own and the shower leaked water all over the bathroom. Many issue I see a housekeeper should see and report them to maintenance. I don't believe that is done.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ELISE2014

June 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It was everything I wanted in a vacation villa!

For starters, the 2 bdrm villa in the west village looked EXACTLY like the pictures online - what you see is what you get. We were very pleased with the spaciousness and the quality of the bedding. I've read some reviews that stated that their mattresses were "poor" but that wasn't true in our case - we slept like babies! From reading past reviews I already knew what to expect after check-in #being whisked away to a second desk for your "$20 voucher# to listen to a time-share presentation, but I declined politely and firmly and that was that. I also followed the advice of past guests and unplugged the phones as not to be disturbed by early morning calls. That was a great tip! The view from the screened in balcony was wonderful as it was overlooking the golfcourse and lake. We also were able to see the Disney fireworks every night. That was a plus! The only thing that kept me from giving the "room cleanliness" category 5 stars was that there were potato chip and pretzel remants in plain view on the carpet, the refridgerator had some crumbs, and the kitchen counters still looked and felt a little greasy. There were also a few dirty pillowcases in one of the dresser drawers. Other than that we had a great experience with this facility! Oh, and the Hertz car rental onsite helped tremendously - this resort is MASSIVE but they do have shuttle stops to take you from spot to spot within the resort. Close to grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. We will definetly be back!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rcsd3ofus

June 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good Overall

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the grounds were well kept. We enjoyed seeing the alligator in the preserve.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tomkat612

May 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved River Island

The River Island resort area was great for our family vacation. We loved the lazy river, pools, water slides (including the cool Hippo slide), arcade and putt putt all in one location. The restaurant was good and they have ice cream and starbucks also. We would love to come back some time with friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.