WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kristi33

May 30, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

The is one of the most beautiful resorts we have been to. We had a 2 bedroom condo. It was very comfortable. This resort has many activities for kids & families. The rooms & the resort is very clean. The staff is wonderful. There are many nice pools to enjoy & relax in. I would recommend this resort to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SunnyMcWarmguy

May 31, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ok but with challenges

I generally stay at this resort to relax with family poolside. The check in process this time around was disorganized with one member of my party checking in before me, however when I arrived I was checked into a different room. When I realized this a short time thereafter I rang the operator to have this corrected. I simply wanted to know which room my party should actually be in given that two rooms instead of one were checked in. I was td that my sister who was in another room would need to pack up and relocate immediately as 'an owner (name stated to me) was checking in for 6 weeks the following day. The attendant sounded frantic to get them out. No apology for the time wasted on the phone and in moving rooms unassisted was offered. I had tipped the very polite check in attendant when I checked in not knowing the dramas that were to follow. Not sure why I did that now really. Was a little embarrassing for me as I was trying to host my visiting sister and show her a nice time. Best Regards, D

Yes, I recommend this property.

br123

May 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large villa accomidated the whole family comfortably

Great vacation was had by all due in part to the hotel experience. There were sufficient activities for everyone so that while not at WDW we had time to have fun together at the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tppchef

May 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

This place has it all!

We've stayed at many other Vacation Clubs in Orlando. This property is top notch. Our two bedroom was CLEAN & Comfortable. Of course, we paid extra for the new rooms next to the lazy river. It was worth it! The property is huge. We knew that before we arrived. We drove to use the other main pool each day too. We rented jet skies & kayaks. The landscaping is perfect...Plenty of shaded areas for us fair skin folks who cannot handle a full day of sun but still want to be outside. We loved the family karaoke night. The kids were supper cute belting out their best tunes. We normally don't eat on property; however, the food was good. It was also priced fair. My only negative is the wimpy pool towels and large bath towels. Overall, Best Vacation Club in Orlando! We'll be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GatorTom

May 28, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time away with my wife

My wife and I needed to get away a few days.. I have not been here and wanted to give it a try.. Front desk was very nice and acknowledge my status..Sales person was very very rude.. Was given a two-bedroom villas on top floor. Very very nice suite. We enjoyed the porch and the quietness. Did not try the different things on property but hope to bring my family back so they can enjoy.. Only thing I didn't enjoy was the mattress was so very hard.. Not typical Holiday Inn.. Did try Paisan Pizzeria one night and was so good... Hope to come back again...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vicky123

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointing :(

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very long line to enter the property. It was at least 20 cars long. I telephoned the hotel to inquire about the hold-up at the gate and was addressed by someone who was both condescending and blatantly rude. Instead of attempting to or pretending to be concerned, she remarked that she could not control the traffic. I wasn't complaining about street traffic, rather, I was concerned with the long line that was ONLY an issue at the property's gate. Unfortunately, the same lady helped us check-in. She didn't give us the 2 parking passes, she argued with us about our "family and friends" rate, and she was just a terrible 1st impression. The actual resort is large and well maintained. The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated and was very comfortable. Unfortunately, we found three roaches! One in the kitchen and two in the bathroom. One was inside our bath towel! Gross. The property is conveniently located near Disney theme parks, chain restaurants, a grocery store, and a Walgreens. Overall, we were NOT impressed. Thankfully, we had the friends & family rate, otherwise we'd have been furious to have paid full price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Georgia94

May 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleanliness and ground are amazing

This has been my second stay at Orange Lake and the experiences has been great. From the friendliest of the staff to the cleanliness of the rooms. The only downside is I was given a 20.00 coupon and was sent to another desk and the rep talked his way out of giving me the coupon back. Other than that my family and I enjoyed the stay at Orange Lake and will be returning. Very convenient to the theme parks. Not to mention lazy river and the pools are awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

redgold70

May 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick & patient service

We vacationed with 4 adults and 3 children. I made several requests during our stay to housekeeping and repairs and they were all handled with great friendly service, and a quick response. I had to ask for more towels, repair of a leaking fridge, and dryer problems (which turned out to be user error). The repair was completed quickly and thoroughly. The towels were provided on the 1st request and again when we thought we were having dryer problems, turned out someone had it on fluff instead of heat. The kids loved the pools and amenities and would have preferred to stay there most days. When we got rained out one day, it was relatively easy to add another night stay. We will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

PACHECO FAMILY

May 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT RESORT

Easy check in and out, outstanding customer service, the villa was very clean and comfortable, the resort had activities for kids and adults, everyone was very nice and the location was minutes from everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hobo46

May 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable Time

I wish I had have been more familiar with the overall facilities of the hotel. We did one of the theme parks for 2 days of our vacation and was not happy with the overcrowded water park and theme park. Would have much rather spent more time at your facility enjoying the activities there. The only thing that was not up front in all the info I read online were the additional charges for things like tubes for the lazy river etc. I think that they should be shown in the adds so there are no surprises. Also the housekeeping people popped in on us several times the day of check out with no knock or announcement. Other than those 2 things the stay was quite good.

Yes, I recommend this property.