Legends Walk will be closed for full-course light replacements starting Monday, July 19. During this time, Crane’s Bend in West Village will honor the kids play free promotion.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,319 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Christine

July 14, 2021

Uncomfortable bed

Room wasn't clean. Shower and toilets were dirty found food under night table and old toys under couch. The waitstaff and most bartenders were rude and not very accommodating.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Salman

July 14, 2021

Salman hasan

This my 4th time staying everyone was helpful will recommend this place to family and I other

Yes, I recommend this property.

JW82

July 5, 2021

4th vaca

Pretty good. I would stay again and recommend........ ................

Yes, I recommend this property.

Memphis

July 12, 2021

BEST VACATION NEVER

We loved our stay. We even bought a timeshare. Everything you need is here or near!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duece808

July 11, 2021

Ask for Updated Room

Some parts of the resort are great, other parts pull down the potential of this property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmm0318

July 11, 2021

Fun for the family

This hotel has a lot to do and is fun for the whole family. I love the apartment style rooms. My only complaints are check in took forever, the arcade hours were weird and it’s so spread out I feel like we spent a lot of time driving from village to village. Also I hate that you have to pay extra for everything, like golf and lazy River tubes. Other than that it was fun and very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tamara

July 11, 2021

Birthday Family Weekend

The 3 bedroom villa was very nice. Clean and the decor was updated. We did have to call front desk for toilet paper ( there was none in 3 bathrooms). There was a total of 12 family members that all arrived in the evening. We were not able to get to go food in the evening. waitress would only seat us inside. But since pool was only open until 10pm we did not want to waste time inside restaurant. Thankful we had a villa with kitchen. Next morning we were told at check in to call by 10am for late check out and was told no, but they did give us another hour. We were very appreciative of that since we had so many guests in our room. The pools were clean and lovely.We had a wonderful time until a thunderstorm closed the pool area. Once gathering our family we felt singled out by pool deck staff. Other people and families were still remained but were asked to leave. We had a group of 12 so it was hard to gather all of our children. We were told we could not be outside at all. We could be inside the arcade or the bar/restaurant. My family was badgerd over and over by pool staff. We were settling our children in the arcade while we were told again not to be outside. Finally bought beverages on our own at bar. No waiter to get us food. We sat for a while with no one able to tell us when pools would be open again. Still no food, no waiter, nothing! So as we decided to exit the property, once again told Extremely Rudely, not be be outside by pool staff. Again we had a large group of 12 and trying to gather all our family to leave. We were very upset by being treated this way. We loved the property and the villa was beautiful but we felt we were treated poorly as guests around the pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Manda

July 10, 2021

Excellent

Was a wonderful stay for our family. We will definitely stay again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruce

July 10, 2021

Greatly appreciated

Want stay anywhere else it a great place for family and friends to vacation every year

Yes, I recommend this property.

Summer

July 10, 2021

Comfortable bed and great pools

First half of our trip was spent at a park resort and it did not compare to Orange Lake. We had to check out if our first hotel at 10am and Orange Lake had our room ready by noon. Love this place

Yes, I recommend this property.