We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,403 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jayy

April 18, 2021

Not what I had expected

I've stayed here before. Normally its great and there is no issues, this time however we didnt have a good check in experience and the front desk staff were extremely hard to get ahold of, had to go to marketplace to get issue resolved on day 3 or 4 of vacation. Then after our stay I found out I wasn't even credited on my account like I was told I would be. I don't know if we will be back because of this situation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom724

April 12, 2021

9 night stay

Pros - good sized rooms, great property (although starting to show its age), excellent pools, some staff Cons - loud nearby traffic, room parties until 5am, rude security, front desk problems, lunch took almost 2 hours for simple fried food

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daviddr

April 14, 2021

Vacation stay

Had a blast here at each of the seven pools. Staff was very helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kristi

April 15, 2021

Vaca

Good for teens and young kids lots to do and explore lots of space nice staff very clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Que Jo

April 14, 2021

Great Sleep

The beds were very comfortable indeed for a good night sleep that the body has been needing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Spartant

April 14, 2021

Place needs a reno

Probly the oldest and dirtiest room iv staid in . All fixtures and amenities in room are circa early 1990s , 1980s the furniture was stained and dirty , we found cockroaches in our room and it was not a clean room in general with a slight odor. The pillow cases and sheets where like sand paper. the only saving grace about this place is the lazy river by the way first hotel iv staid at where they charge you to use a tube in the lazy river lmao never experienced that one before. Also I hope if you stay here you like got dogs hamburgers or salads via cafeteria quality becouse that's all they had to eat and it was awful. Not worth my money or my time pretty much put a damper on the rest of our trip.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fishnwidow

April 3, 2021

We love this property!

We have come back to this property a few times now. We love the pool areas and the space we get with the villas. I especially like having a full kitchen and dining table. I also like the beverage huts, but wish they were open longer. Getting drinks in the evening takes forever because there are fewer places open.. The check in process needs some improvement. We waited almost an hour. I'm hoping that improvements will be made after restrictions are eased. It is also very annoying to always hear the beeping of the resort vehicles when they are backing up. It takes away from the relaxation I'm trying to get.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KWES

April 9, 2021

2 Bedroom Waterpark Room

Very clean inside and outside. Only complaint is finding chairs by the pool each morning. If you weren’t out there by 8am you would likely not find a chair to sit in. Would like to have seen more chairs available for guests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wilson Family

April 9, 2021

Great family vacation

Our family had a wonderful time at Orange Lake so much so that we decided to become vacation club owners. The hospitality was fantastic and there is just so much to do. It has been hard for us to find a place that will accommodate our family of 6 and then to keep everyone happy but there is truly something for everyone. I think it might be time to upgrade the bathrooms and the kitchen but other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacie

April 4, 2021

Clean and comfy

Very clean room and very comfortable beds. Pools were a bit crowded, but we could still find chairs to lounge on.

Yes, I recommend this property.