We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,400 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Elle

March 29, 2021

Always a good time at orange lake

It’s maybe our 4th time coming, we stayed in two different rooms During our stay. First room was pretty clean although I still did a once over with antibacterial wipes. We went during spring break, so of course very crowded. Staff friendly, check in was slower than desired but very covid cautious. Pizza Paisanos at the resort was too busy to order so that was disappointing. Also, at river island they no longer had the hippo slide that my kids loved . Other than that everything was great and staff was friendly. We called on a broken safe, nobody shows up to fix it when they said they would but we didn’t need to use it so that was fine. We also called for linens and the service was fast and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ginger

March 28, 2021

Awesome

Other then the resort being extremely crowded this time due to spring break overall it is always a great time. The only issue was at the pool (river island) we did not have anywhere to sit. It was very hard to have a good time when we did not have one place to set our th8ng ps do pwn to swim or have lunch.

Yes, I recommend this property.

denise62

March 28, 2021

great time

Relaxing fun time. Staff very friendly. Love to visit other resorts thru holiday inn

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommyof3NY

April 3, 2021

Disappointed

We didn’t enjoy our stay due to the location of our room. I was charge twice and notify the resort and they are working on the situation. Which I would have to wait for a refund due to their mistake. If you’re looking to buy timeshare this is the place. If you’re looking to just stay in a room and get room service this isn’t the resort. Overall the amount I was charge to stay here was way to much and could’ve done better.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Maria

March 24, 2021

Surprises Upon Arrival

The hours of operations posted online were not the same upon arrival. Slide closed an hour earlier and poolside bars were not open as stated. I specifically chose location based on hours. This was frustrating as we had to take a shuttle to get to that specific pool. The driver was not very nice and we drove all over returning to our original location before we ever got to our desired destination. By the time we got to the pool the slide was only open for 15 more minutes and most things around were closed. Luckily one restaurant was open and we went ahead and had dinner. I specifically called regarding additional charges and was told the only additional charges were for water sports and lazy river tube rental. I then found out you were charged to use the slide at the one pool. On our last night upon return from Disney I went to pool by our building so my children could swim. I stood in line to order food to go but line was not moving. Several tables opened up so I decided we would sit to eat. After waiting in line for 20 mins, the people in front of us were about to be seated and when the hostess returned she said they were not seating anymore. It would have been nice to be notified of a cut off time since they could see we were in line. Fortunately she was able to take my order to go so I could feed my kids. I was very appreciative of that. Overall, I just felt I didn’t get the amenities I expected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

melp

April 2, 2021

Stay at Orlange Lake

The bathrooms were a bit outdated and there were missing items in the kitchen but overall we had a fabulous vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

LisNic

March 24, 2021

Great Stay

My family of 3 enjoyed our trip so much we extended our stay. This is our second time but we want to continue making this location a yearly trip for our family. We LOVE THIS RESORT! So much to do you dont even have to leave the resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky

March 26, 2021

Always a great place to stay

We have stayed here several times Over the last 6 years . Never had any issues. Staff is always pleasant rooms are clean. I forgot to check earlier in the day for bedding for the pull out couches, when we realized there wasn’t any in the room I called it was late the staff said about an hour but it only room about 20 mins for them to deliver it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dreiya

March 30, 2021

Very spacious and comfortable stay

I loved my stay. The only issue I had was not looking out to the water park and no answer from the front desk. My whole trip I couldn’t get a hold with front desk. The shuttle drivers were so nice and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kimmie

March 28, 2021

Fun mini vacay

I loved it the sun was out while in the lazy river. We played mini golf and the kids bowled in the arcade. And when the sun was going down i had my margarita even made 5 different ways was great

Yes, I recommend this property.