WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

benjake

May 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort had everything a family could want

This resort was amazing. It really had everything you could want for a family on vacation. The only drawback would be the pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation in order to get a discount on the tubes and slide.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MIckey and Nascar Fans

May 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Week in Time

I have to say that this is the first time that my family stayed at a resort style environment for our vacation in Florida. After booking our 2-bedroom Villa and checking reviews, I was a little concerned with the comments made regarding the "Staff". To my surprise, there was not one issue that was not answered or addressed. Example: Stephanie checked us in - our expectation of the villa would be in a tower. We were booked in single row of villas. She went out of her way to get us what we wanted - we were giving a 6th floor unit overlooking the golf course. Asked and address wonderfully. Another example: Issue with the master bathroom toilet would not flush - maintenance came while were we at the park and worked on and repaired. Beautiful resort and would return again!! Love Love Love the lazy river and you don't need a $9 tube.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrigs18

May 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Pools

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for several nights. We arrived a few hours early and they had a room ready for us. The villa was very roomy and very clean. We really enjoyed spending the afternoons by the pool. The walk-in style pool was perfect for our 3 year old grandson. We went to the pool with the lazy river one day, but I thought $9.00 for every tube we needed was overpriced. The only complaint we had about our stay is that the pillows are very hard and the towels are very scratchy, and after getting sunburned that wasn't fun. Other than that, we would highly recommend this resort. I know that we will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shawn1957

May 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in

Didn't really appreciate the hard sell on the time share at check in. They lure you with a voucher to cash in then they took me to the time share counter where I proceeded to explain that I only had 3 days with my grand children and was not interested in taking a tour and time share presentation. After that the voucher was taken away and destroyed with an attitude. Other than that the resort was nice and the villa fit exactly what I needed. As a IHG gold member I would have thought I would have been treated different during the attempted time share debacle.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fron

May 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

All Pillows very hard, no soft pillows, not even the extras in closet...

Pro shop personnel very helpful and courteous.. Not happy with reservations.very long wait to extend my stay 1 night, they promised me that I could remain in same condo, so I go down the next morning, just before my tee off time and they said I had to switch rooms! had to run back and pack, we were late for tee time and then my next room was not ready after our round of golf as promised, so I had all of my suitcases, clubs in lobby waiting? Not a good experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keene Family

May 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome- BUT

The only suggestion I would make to this resort would be to customer service ! The resort is so close to being perfect. Check in seemed very easy with no hassle at all. I was told I would receive a phone call when my room was ready, and that it would be before 4. Wel that phone call never came, so I went to the room myself and discovered the cleaning ladies trying to fix a bathroom door. I called front desk and was told that they would relocate my room however, I had to return the 3+ miles back to the lobby to get keys because no one was able to bring room keys to me, to busy! They moved my room and everything was great from then on, with exception of resort workers taking up all the parking spaces at the Villa Resorts! Oh, one more thing, the resort offers nothing free to their guests including a $9.00 float rental for the kids! I'll return but will expect better customer service? I am even considering buying a timeshare!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bingo22

April 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mixed experience

The service and staff were very helpful in every way. The room was very comfortable and stocked well. I did miss having a large mirror as in other Holiday Inns. The pool that we were at was so crowded that I saw some people leave because they could not find a place to sit. And it got worse when bingo time came. It was difficult to take walks because there are no sidewalks. People walking on the side of the road were hard to see at night when we were driving. So, I wish there was an option in between recommending or not, because I'm somewhere in between.

Yes, I recommend this property.

T val

April 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort/ terrible front desk staff

If you're looking for a resort with endless things to do and close to Disney, this is your place. Very large clean rooms. Choice of many golf courses on property. Nice pools. Plenty of activities and choices of places to eat. All this inside ten minutes of Disney. Highly recomend this property. Now the downside. Front desk staff are robots. They don't care to hear anything you have to say and sure don't honor any requests. Some of the two bed room villas have one step down living rooms. Having stayed there many times in the past, I was traveling with my family this time with a two year old. I requested a room without this step for safety reasons. First room assigned had one. Back to the front desk. Second trip to the desk for another room had one. Third time I was told they don't accept requests and you get what you're assigned. All the times back to the front desk and nobody showed any interest in this simple request. Someone needs to tell management at this hotel that uncaring robots don't make good relations to incoming guests. This isn't the first time a request has met with this type action.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SM22

April 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst beds and broken clothes dryer

All 3 bed mattresses were broken and had dips of 6-9 inches. I called the front desk to complain and they indicated they will be changing sometime in the future. This didn't help our stay or my wif'e's neck which has been hurting for last 3 weeks. The clothes dryer was broken in our room. I was directed to use the dryer in the lodge. The first one I tried in lodge was broken also. There is poor maintenance on the appliances. The pool grounds are nice but it is a poor vacation experience that you need to pay extra for the tube floats. Really?!?

No, I do not recommend this property.

FL Family

April 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice family resort, High pressure Timeshare presentation

First off, this is a very nice resort, multiple pool areas, great for kids and family. I really liked getting a 3 bedroom for my family of 7 and a friend. But do not go to the timeshare presentation, it almost ruined the second day. When checking in they give you a $20 voucher that they say needs to be validated, this is just to get you over to the slick salesman who says they can give you a deal on tickets to local attractions but end up telling you that to get it you have to attend a presentation. My wife and I attended along with my 7 month son. After over 90 minutes they were still dragging us to look at rooms and the resort that I spend the day at already, I think they just try to keep you there until you say sign me up so I can leave and get back to vacationing, I told the first sales person I was done, not interested and wanted to leave (your car is at another place on the resort grounds and you are dependent upon them to get you back there) . Finally I walked back with my son to where the "tour" began. From there we had to tell three different people that we were not interested, it was TERRIBLE. Stay here for a good time but DO NOT go to the presentation. I still have to call them to figure out an additional $30 charge to my credit card.

Yes, I recommend this property.