WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Unhappy1001

April 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Service and Management

There are several other places to stay in the area and I would highly recommend that you choose another hotel. The Housekeeping and Restaurant Staff were helpful and accommodating, but the management staff was poor at best. This is a timeshare resort. We turned down the timeshare tour upon booking the room, but still wanted to stay there and pay hotel prices. We did not want to waste our valuable vacation time on a tour. Upon checking in we were presented with a “fun tour” this was a LIE. We were told that we would visit all of the fun activities that the resort had to offer. It sounded like fun, but it was a trap for the timeshare. They staff called my room at 7:30 a.m. for a wake up call for their "tour." I told them my family was still sleeping and we would be there at 10:30 a.m. They AGAIN called my room and disturbed my family at 8:30 a.m. My family was held captive by their salespeople for 3 long terrible hours. I have been trying to reach a manager for over a week now with NO response. Also, someone else at the resort was complaining about roaches, and how the hotel fumigated her belongings when she asked them not to because her children have terrible asthma. This was by the far the worst place I have ever stayed as far as courtesy and professionalism.

No, I do not recommend this property.

mnr6676

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Something for everyone.

Check in was an easy process and the staff was always willing to help. The villa we stayed at was beautiful. You can view small wildlife right out the patio door. The pools were a comfortable temperature and very clean. There were lots of little shops and restaurants on location which made it easy to stay at the resort. The fully equipt kitchen came with everything except food. The security of the resort made you feel safe. There are shuttles on the resort that will take you all over the resort until 12:00 AM. The resort is very large, therefore, the lazy river is not in a central location which was a downfall, but still accessible. I would recommend this location to anyone. It is very relaxing and has plenty for kids to do also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

April 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent stay

As an owner of at Orange Lake, we opted this time to book at Holiday Inn rather than use points as we were only staying one night. We were able to check in upon arrival (which was nice) the only disappointment was that walking into the unit, the bedroom was off the hallway and the living area in the middle. I think the bedroom would have been more quiet in the rear. Also my husband had a hard time walking so far to get to the room. Otherwise it was fine and I would probably stay in this section again if I could get a room closer to the exit door and parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MLloyd

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

LOVE this Hotel!!

We loved it here. can't wait to go back. We arrived a little early for check in. Room wasn't ready .Went to the supermarked with in 10mins we got a call. Because of my husbands Platinum status they found us a room that was ready. Loved North side pool. Never got to River island. Only wish they told us at the desk about other entry from the Publix parking lot. Traffic on 192 one night took us 1 1/2 to get home for Magic Kingdom. 45 min of it from the publix to the main entrance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C4MO

April 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A GREAT time at a GREAT resort

We arrived on 4/20 and spent the week. We had Disney & Discovery Cove plans so we were at the resort every other day using the pools as it was WARM & SUNNY. There were 6 in our party ranging in age from 76 - 6 and everyone had a great time! We were in the West Village and used the pool right outside our condo as well as the main pool area and lake next the the reception area. We used the resort shuttles and drove our rental car around the resort & both worked great. Our shuttle driver Abid on our first day was AWESOME! The food service out by the pool area was slower than one would expect, but that is really the only negative thing I can say about our stay! We did not go up to the lazy river area nor did we mini golf or golf so I can't comment on those. The location was perfect, with easy access to stores (Walgreens, Publix, Target#, Restaurants #we did not eat on property other than a lunch snack by the pool), and of course the various Orlando attractions! The room provided more than enough space and allowed us to cook our own breakfast each morning, which was nice. We had a great time and would recommend to other families AND return ourselves!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jase111

April 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spoilt by sales pitch

First let me outline my position. I was on a vacation where I was moving around and I was only staying at this resort for two days. Stay was booked using reward points.Check in was fine, my gold status was recognised and I was told that this entitled me to a free bottle of wine. Great! I was then directed to a desk to collect my prize...however this is when it went a bit sour. I was then subjected to a series of pushy sales pitches for kids clubs, park tickets and other items. I didn't need or want them I was only there 2 days and I had my vacation planned it was just some where to stay. I had to be quite aggressive to stop the pitch and at the end of it I was told there was no wine available! They said come back tomorrow but still it was not available. The staff didn't seem too bothered to rectify, I think it was just a ploy to hit you with the sales. It just put a downer on the place. On the positive side the apartment we stayed in was huge, very suitable for our family and the resort looked good although we didn't use much of it. For our purposes it was maybe not the most suitable place to stay. If you were planning on spending lots of time in the resort it may be different. Location wise it is close to the parks but the 192 by the hotel can get very jammed.

Horse101483

April 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent property and great service

Pool and hot tub on property was great area to relax. Only disappointing thing was the parents that let their children run and jump in to hot tub while adults were trying to relax. Staff at Breezes are always great. They remember me from previous visits and always greet me with a smile.

Yes, I recommend this property.

patsbeachhouse

April 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden (to us) gem

Nicely laid out resort with lots for the kids to do. Provided maps helped a lot. Signage concerning cost of extras; such as lazy river rafts was lacking and they were a bit expensive. Rooms were very nice and updated but 2 remotes for 3 tv's was a challenge with grandkids. Some shampoo would have been nice as well. Overall, a very nice place close to the airport.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pstewart726

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort if you don't mind pressured sales tactics!

Stayed there for a week in March Break with kids. Checked into front gate and proceeded to check-in area. Front board had list of names to welcome Elite/Gold members and my name was missing - nice idea but backfires when you miss Platinum Elite members!! Checked in and it took 45 minutes to get checked-in. This was a major disappointment and it was obvious that the front desk is highly unorganized. We had just drove 12 hours and we were tired - just wanted to check in and put our feet up. Finally got checked in and got ushered to a secondary area where they started a sales pitch to sell us TIMESHARE! Politely said no and instead of accepting this answer, the lady pulled another gentlemen into the conversation to "tag team" convincing us that we should attend a 90 minute presentation and how we could save money by joining their program and other sales gimmicks. UNREAL!!!! I finally got upset and raised my voice and left. We were now just over an hour to get through this process and it ruined the whole experience of checking into the resort. We have been through timeshare presentations before and had zero interest - if I had of known that there was going to be pressured sales bothering me while on holidays I would have stayed completely away from this resort. Got checked in and the room, pool, facilities etc were all really great! The first morning after we checked in, someone called from front desk to see if we had an interest in timeshare! Made it quite simple - call again and we check out. They did not call again but this really upset me and it took the first few days of our stay to get calmed down vs leaving. Pool facilities and golf courses on resort were really good - got a couple of rounds of golf in and kids went to different swim areas and had a lot of fun. Stayed on points - if I had of paid $1800+ for the week to stay there and gotten treated like this I would have left after the first night. To add to all of this, I have now called three times and asked for a copy of the receipt (for all the extra charges incurred while there as this resort is cashless) - despite three phone calls I have yet to get a copy of the receipt. Again, front desk is highly disorganized!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kristi00

April 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than we expected!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was clean, fully equipped, more than spacious, and a nice place to come back to after a long day at Disney or Universal! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and requests! We enjoyed the fireworks of Disney from our patio, and never encountered any roaches....although we did have a lizard try to dart in the front door from time to time! Kids didn't mind it though, they named him and were watching for him each evening when we came in! We enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the golfers search for their lost balls in the trees, (apparently we were on the tough part of the course! lol ) The waterpark was a huge hit, along with family karaoke night, and the arcades! Free ice cream in the rotunda was a major plus!! Overall we had a wonderful time, and I would give it a 4 star rating!

Yes, I recommend this property.