We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,787 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ever to return...

We started our holidays with a stay at the resort and were very pleased with the overall atmosphere. So we decided to stay the Last six days of our holidays at the resort again. We found everything clean and working, the River Island park was in perfect condition and it was awesome. Washing was no big deal, and we didn't need more than 3 hours to wash and dry two loads of laundry. We were a party of eight in a 3-bedroom-villa and would recommend the property to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris025

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot for family

This was my first time staying at the resort. I was very impressed with the customer service, the room and the amenities. It was nice to come back from each day at the theme parks and be able to enjoy the amenities. I will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammy7

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation spot

I had a mini 3 day vacation to the resort.. It is a beautiful resort with lots of stuff to do on property. Our 2 bedroom villa was beautiful and very spacious. More than enough room for 6 guest. The water park is awesome. Although, I did not get to do all the activities since the weather was not good and the pool area was closed for most of the day. The lazy river is very relaxing. Very nice pool areas with lots of shaded areas. The lazy river area offers cabana's that can be rented if you plan on being at the water park all day. I will be planning another getaway to this resort very soon. My only complaints are.... 1) The check in time is a little long. Not enough staff in the check in area to make wait times shorter. 2) I strongly advise you NOT to do the resort tour to get the free water park tickets.... unless you are seriously considering the time share. Which is an awesome deal and wish I could have accepted the offer. I was promised that the tour would only be 90 minutes. Three and a half hours later I am returning to my family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chasemanmom

August 17, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plan on waking up hours before checkout

Our family goes to Orange Lake very often. We live locally and love the short get-a-way. Although rooms are expensive when you don't use your owner points, it is a fun vacation experience that we share with our friends. My only complaint is that housekeeping will bang on your door on the checkout day as early as 7:00 am! Then, when you finally wake and answer the door, they are rude and remind you it's time to go!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yellow Jacket Inn

August 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful place.

We really enjoyed our stay, our accomdations were beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Svein

August 7, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice facility. Great service.

Very satisfied. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly staff. Great place to vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 13, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyed My Stay!

I recently stayed at the Orange Lake Resort and I truly enjoyed my stay. The room offered more than I thought it would (did not expect a stove in my room, since I only reserved a "regular room" nor did I expect a dining room table (it's the little things that makes me happy!)). I traveled with kids, so they enjoyed the pools, the karokee (sp), and the game room. It is a beautiful resort and very relaxing. The only thing that I did not enjoy was that we stayed for four nights, although I do understand housekeeping not cleaning the rooms every day, it would've been nice/appreciated if they came every other day for those staying more than two nights, to come to empty the garbage and provide fresh towels. I ended up setting my garbage outside my room and not having another garbage bag to place my trash in so I had to use the recycling trash bag. Also, when checking in they send you to so many desk to sell you on the different amneties and timeshares. When I went to the desk and told the lady I wasn't interested her "friendly" welcome turned into a "alright get out of my face". What they should realize is that people are on vacation and the last thing they want to do is listen to people's sales pitch. I'm sure they go on vacation and they don't like having to be sold on something they aren't interested in. Also, be aware that their shuttle service is steep ($20 per person including children) to take you to and from the theme parks (Universal is $4 more). Also this is a cashless resort, don't bring any cash to spend at this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

#1 Vacationer

August 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Resort for a get away

The two bedroom suite was comfortable. It make it feel like home. It has a full kitchen, nice patio. You could make a it a get away. Just would not recommend that you eat at Breeze's on property unless you like the flies to eat with you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

choko

August 8, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good service

for most part are experience was average with the hotel crew I just wished that we could pay cash at the restaurant market and café bar

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dee2Orlando

August 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lies when you reserve, hostage tactics with your money for water activities and other amenities.

I will write to IHG with all the details. Hippo slide broken. $14.95 for sunscreen???? Horrible, horrible experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.