WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Traveler from Pittsburgh

March 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a nice time, but had an issue with room assigned

The resort itself is very nice, but extremely large. Despite the size of the resort we were relatively close to the River Island pool and restaurant area which were very nice. When I made the original reservation we were under the impression each room had a balcony area which we were looking forward to after the long northern winter. Unfortunately when we first arrived our room was not ready which was not a problem, but we quickly realized the room we were given was in the main building and did not have a balcony. We requested a room change and was told no other one bedrooms were available, but we could upgrade to a two bedroom for an additional fee. We accepted the upgrade and proceeded to check-in as this room was ready. Very nice two bedroom unit with a balcony, but there were issues such as the oven and dryer not working properly. I feel if you provide and as a guest the expectation is that these amenities should work properly. As far as the beds I did not feel they were as comfortable as some of the competition for this resort. My wife and I travel to the Orlando area twice per year for relaxation and this was the first time we tried this resort. We will most likely not return to this resort due to better experiences at a competitor. With that being stated, overall we enjoyed our stay, the weather was great and the staff friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sue/lynn

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

relaxing vacation with everything you need on site

We had a condo in the West Village for the first week and we were not real happy with the location. But the second week we moved to another location and it was all we thought it could be. If we could have had the second one for 2 weeks we would have been extremely happy. We are thinking of coming back next year and if it would be possible to stay in the same condo for 2better than 2 weeks we would be booking already.

Yes, I recommend this property.

saltydog1985

March 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Get ready to deal with sales

Didn't like that the eminates cost extra and that when you check Inn they try and set you up to purchase a time share. Rooms are really spread out so we had to drive to the pool or the restaurant ect..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Calliannadeste

March 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to enjoy Orlando.

The grounds are immaculate. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff very attentive. Only thing for me was the mattress was too soft for my liking but others might actually like that . I will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emma508

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great experience

This was our fifth time staying at Orange Lake and it was great to be back. We love the atmosphere of the property and our stay is always comfortable. I have found over the years that any concerns about your unit are taken care of promptly. This year we had an issue with a tv and within an hour from phoning resort services, staff had looked at and replaced the tv. Some things I find that go a long way in our week long visits are: buying a container of Lysol wipes for the bathrooms/kitchen, buying a couple of liquid soap dispensers (I got them at Walmart $1 each) as I do not like a bar of soap sitting on the side of the sink, bringing a few fabric softener sheets and dishwasher tabs (as we do prepare several meals and use the dishwasher daily). The one thing I have noticed in our past 3 stays is that there hasn't been any information in the units about some operational things - tips for running the garbage disposal (I have no idea what can and can't go in and how to operate it properly#, information on recycling, the handling of garbage, etc. I believe there is supposed to be an Orange Lake Resoirt booklet in each unit, but I am not sure all of this information is in it #and it has not been in our units#. A one page fact sheet that you are provided with in your welcome package would ensure everyone gets the information and it could be easily updated if procedures change. One thing to keep in mind is that you are staying on a golf resort. They maintain the grounds early in the morning because like all golf operators, they need to stay ahead of the golfers #to minimize interference with play#. Also - the golf course is not a playground - it is dangerous for kids to be playing on the fairways or in the bunkers. So if the noise from maintenance is going to be an issue, then you may want to request a unit that is not directly adjacent to the course. We did not have a positive experience with the condo tour a few years ago, but we just decline the offer when we register #and when they provide the follow up call). It is ok to say no, you just need to be firm. The staff are persistent, but this is Orange Lake's business and I am pleased to have access to the resort without being an owner. It is a challenge to consistently provide a high level of service on a resort with 2,500 units. Overall, Orange Lake always meets our expectations. You can't satisfy everyone and operational issues are not always in the control of the resort. All I know is that staff have always been approachable and responsive.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Red Devil 1

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Family Vacation Location

This is an excellent resort to take the entire family. The 2 bedroom villas are perfect for families. The resort has something to do for everyone and is close enough to all attractions as well. We will be back for sure, no complaints at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Guare1954

March 15, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome

My overall experience was excellent. My family was very pleased with the facilities and the staff. The amenities and activities for the whole family were excellent. The accommodations were great a lot of room and the beds were very comfortable. The pillows could be a little softer. The villa cleanliness could be better, not bad but not the best.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momski

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vacation spot ever

Love staying here with our family members wish all resorts were like this one. Staff is great. Facilities awesome thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becky2357

March 14, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WOWZAH! ....AGAIN!

This place continues to impress me! This is our third trip here and it keeps getting better and better...which, I didn't even think was possible! We were checked in this time by Amy...she was really fantastic! Great personality...Great person! I thank you again to IHG...for a GREAT family vacation! ...and this is why I am and will stay platinum!

Yes, I recommend this property.

lv moses

March 9, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

orange lake resort

We enjoyed ourseleves at orange lake resort. I think that the adults enjoyed the self as much as the children did . We didn't want to go back home. Every one was very nice. Including all the staff. The rooms was very clean and so the bathrooms etc. It was like we was still home. We rode on the shuttle very nice man ,and it was so clean everyone was very helpful.we or planning another trip there around Christmas. we can't wait. Thank you orange lake resort for your hospitality. Yours truly .....lv moses

Yes, I recommend this property.