We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,392 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kalkat

March 15, 2021

Great property but..,

We have stayed here plenty of times and it’s usually perfect, however this time check in was a nightmare. The rooms and amenities are great but No one at the front desk seemed to know what was going on. We arrived at 11 am and were called (new covid check in protocol) to go to front desk numerous times, finally @ 4:30 got a room that wasn’t cleaned... back to front desk. Finally got a room around 5:15 on 5th floor, We had 3 small children with us and had requested a villa on 1st floor, but they said it would be another 2 hours. After 2 nights of dragging their stuff up and down the elevator we again asked to be moved to a villa. Back to front desk where they said there was nothing in the notes about being moved... waited another 2 hours for another room. Mass confusion from all front desk Staff..

No, I do not recommend this property.

Trey

March 10, 2021

Cleanliness and Homliness

We have travelled all over the country and world, but this resort was the cleanest. The staff was attentive to every need without delay. The only issue that I think needs to change is offering free minature golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blaine

March 22, 2021

Great place!

Wonderful vacation!! Loved everything about the property. I cannot wait to visit again! Great place for a family trip. Very clean and well maintained. The amenities give you something new to do every day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rmsfam

March 14, 2021

Best family vacation we’ve had yet!

We have three young children under 4 and it was the best vacation we’ve had yet. There’s something to do for every age group- never a lack of fun things to do. The swimming pools and slides fit everyone’s needs, and the kids enjoyed the lazy river just as much as the adults did! The staff was friendly, the food was delicious (the kids loved the pizza), and everything was always so clean and tidy. We are already planning next year’s trip!

Yes, I recommend this property.

rock

March 21, 2021

bad check in

I have never waited 90 minutes to check in at any holiday inn very dis organized worst check in I have ever seen

Yes, I recommend this property.

Big D

March 13, 2021

Orange lake rocks

Place is awesome foods good drinks are good mini golf was great pools were great I’d recommend it to anyone it’s so relaxing and fun

Yes, I recommend this property.

CHITOWN

March 17, 2021

If you want Avg.... This is the place

Poor service.. Poor Communication... Plan on waiting to be helped for anything... Try calling for help you will wait 40 mins! Check In is a nightmare! while you wait you see 3-5 employees doing nothing...The gyms say masks required... Not a person wears one and employees don't enforce it.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Brian

March 13, 2021

Comfy bed

Was very nice room. Upstairs guest we’re vey loud.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Enjoyedourstay

March 13, 2021

Great Family Resort

We enjoyed our stay with our 3 families that traveled in from around the country. The accommodations were nice and the service was great. They only complaint I have is about the amount of rental clubs at the Legends Walk Course. We had a 4some that was trying to go out and they did not have even 1 set of clubs to rent to us. With this being a resort that most people fly into, you should have rental clubs available.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vero

March 5, 2021

Orange Lake Resort Stay

My family and I have been staying in this resort since 2012. We absolutely LOVE it. Very family friendly and also very clean. However this last time we went the staff was a bit slower then usual. They took about an HOUR to check us in and prior to this I called them to let them know I was on the way and the girl couldn't find my reservation. I had to hang up and hope another staff member would answer. Once we got there the staff was confused and took such a long time to check us in. We have been staying here for years and this has never happened. However this will not stop us from coming to this resort. We love it here, perhaps due to COVID they are short staffed.

Yes, I recommend this property.