WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

jilli55

February 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We had a great time!

We stayed at the Orange Lake Resort from January 28 to February 4, 2014. We had an enjoyable time. Check in could have been a bit faster - as there was only one person checking guests in - and there were several employees walking around behind the check in desk. It never makes a guest feel good, when it seems we are being ignored standing in line and the employees are going in and out of doors behind the check in desk seemingly ignoring us. That would be my only complaint. The resort was clean, the employees were friendly, and the room was great. All in all a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jim141

February 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to Stay

I read the reviews before I booked, most were good, some not. I wasn't sure what to expect but it looked like a good choice. When I arrived the check in was quick and efficient. That matters to me because I hate wasting time waiting for service when I'm on vacation. It's my time!! So I started out happy right away. When we got to our two bedroom unit the place was beautiful, better than I expected. It was very nice, and it was huge. I like privacy, this place felt very private. Yes no daily room service to clean the place and that made me happy. I hate having to deal with maids coming when I don't need them there. They give you a washer and dryer in the unit, why would I need towel service? Really? Another win. The next day we went to the water park portion with the lazy river. We rented tubes for $9 each. Seems somewhat of a nuisance to have to rent them and others complained in other reviews I had read previous to our arrival. So it was no surprise to me. When you think about it if you stayed at Disney you still have to pay to go to their water park, here the water park is free and so it seems fair that they would rent them. Well anyway I went around the lazy river one time in the tube then swam the river without the tube. The tube is not needed and my preference would be no tube. The river flows too slow to be on a tube and swimming it was more fun to me. So I only rented the tube the first day, totally not needed. Overall this was a great place to stay. Everything was better than I expected. They do a great job keeping the place up and letting you do what you want. So much to do!! My advice stay here do a lot here and go to the theme parks ie Disney and Universal, less days. You'll come out ahead and its a lot fun here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roadtrip2014

February 5, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation place to relax in total comfort

We were not expecting a resort experience when we reserved a room for 4 nights, Wow, we were very impressed with our room, which was actually a small apartment Our room was very clean and had everything you need, including a washer and dryer. The fully screened patio/balcony was our "end of day" relaxing room. The king bed was very comfortable. There were ceiling fans in every room, including our balcony. The River Island pools and spas were very clean and easy to get to. We loved this place and would recommend. Our only complaint was the Legacy Sports Bar. It is a little pricey and service is slow. We went to their Super Bowl Party and were disappointed with the buffet for the price you paid. We ate off site mostly after that. The location is convenient to stores, restaurants and Disney. Overall we would highly recommend this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wedding Party

February 4, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wedding Vacation

We had just gotten married that day and wanted to take a mini vacation with out wedding party. We rented a 3 bedroom villa for 6. Everything we experience was very nice except our room. Our room had a hot tub and shower. We are had brought a shower cleaner and sprayed it on the shower and tub. We let it soak while we slept that night. The next morning the shower was clean but the tub had all this black water and hair from the cleaning foam. Needless to say that tub was never clean by housekeeping. We were disappoint since this is suppose to be a nice resort. We never used the tub but our over all experience was nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tony609

December 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very pleased with service and activities offered at resort

We have been to Orlando Florida for the first week of December for the last 4 years and have stayed at Orange Lake resort for all 4 trips. We are very happy with the room accommodations also, we enjoy the activities on site. we will continue to stay at OLR . the only thing we do not care for is being hounded to take a tour of the facility to purchase a time share. We will recommend OLR to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

maria2121

February 2, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nickel and dimed

You have a nice resort. But I don't know why you charge so many fees that are not listed on your site. For example, resort fees, for use of the the resort that I was charged when I checked in. Pay to use the computer in the business room, $0.25 a minute. I haven't paid to use a computer in a hotel since I visited Cuba. But needed it to print off the Boarding passes. Because the kiosk for printing boarding passes would not work. Rent the tubes for the Lazy River, $9.00 each. If I paid resort fees for use of the resort shouldn't that be included in that fee and on and on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

KAT30

February 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Spacious room; comfortable bed. Wish I could have had a longer trip! Besides me bringing MN weather to Flordia at the time...still enjoyed my 50-60 degress WITHOUT snow! Will be back to stay longer to experience the resort as a whole. Very close to Disney and Epcot. Already planning a family/friends trip. Thanks for the great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AKowalski84

January 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

We always enjoy this resort. The pool is fantastic and the food is very good. However, I especially wanted to highlight that on our last day, we were headed to the pool. We decided to walk because we wanted to leave our vehicle for someone who was left behind. As we were walking, a shuttle bus stopped and asked if we would like a ride. The driver's name was Rosa and the date was 01/28/2014. We were so appreciative. She didn't have to stop, but she did. Just another reason why we will continue to come back to this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

El Camino

January 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mr & Mrs

My wife and I are owners at Orange Lake and this visit was a rental. Back in September I had requested two,side by side, two bed rooms units, upper floor, pool side at River Island. I called the day before we arrived, to confirm our request and was told the requested units would be available upon our arrival. When we and our guest arrived we were told that our units were on the 2nd floor of the building, which had a view of the hedges. I was upset and again requested, two units side by side on an upper floor. There were none available and we had to settle for an upper level with the units 12 units apart. I was embarrassed and my guest were disappointed. You probably lost three possible purchasers. Every time we rent a unit we never seem to get what we request. Why is this a problem.? We also had to wait in the hall for 1/2 hour while the clean up crew finished with one of our units. Not a good experience.

kimmyjeanne

January 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pools!

I thought your location was great! Even though it was chilly when we were there the kids enjoyed to pool areas. I think you have great pool areas!!! My only real complaint was the pillows were not good and NO BLANKETS! I wanted some extra soft blankets but there was none. The condo smelt very musty when we got there so I put bounce sheets around. I guess the garbage disposal was stinking. Our fridge did have some water leaking but we just layed some paper towels in it. For the most part we would definitely stay her again. We were very excited when we found the exit/entranced by Pulblix.

Yes, I recommend this property.